We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
26
32
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups free showers nice gift shop bathrooms and showers nice campground picnic tables alaska highway pull thru washers and dryers army vehicles per device fire ring laundry room pull through sites free internet is small store job done
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice campground with free showers. Not extra roomy but compared to many we have seen and used, it is better than most. Showers and bathrooms very clean, prices are quite reasonable, and the gift shop is outstanding. A very nice place to stay in a wonderful city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had no reservations and we paid the consequences, we got a back-in site that was way too close to the neighbors and water/electric only. My ratings reflect my personal experience with the site I had. Looked like all the sites are close together. There are many trees, so there is some shade. Whitehorse is a bigger town than most along the Alaskan highway, there is a Wal-mart and large grocery store. Gas is cheaper here. If I had to, I would stay here again, though I would make reservations for pull-thru with full hookups.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hi Country RV Park at the end of the Yukon adventure to get our rental RV unit organized for return the next day. Hi Country reception and registration staff were friendly and efficient. Bathrooms and showers were clean and free. There was laundry services but we didn't use them. Camp sites are your "condo style" which is pretty much the case when needing/using services. Everything worked well, we felt safe. Well priced for services received.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Nice but go look at the spot they give you before you except. We were put right by the sani dump omg the smell. I asked to change spots they would not. Not very happy will go find a new place.put slides out and where tree to tree no place to sit outside because no room left.no more than 4 or 5 feet between units

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Check-in was easy, although camp sites were a little close together. Nice atmosphere in the campground. Staff very helpful. Gift store well stocked with interesting items. Located on the Alaskan Highway but very convenient to the center of Whitehorse and its attractions. Day trip to Skagway was excellent. Marsh Lake is beautiful just south of town. Miles Canyon an unexpected find. Lots of history in this area. Enjoyed our stay and would stop again at this RV park if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews