We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love dogs? I mean REALLY love dogs? STAY HERE!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Shilo's Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shilo's Chalet
Shilo's Chalet - Deck View from the cabin over the Takhini River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Shilo's Chalet
Shilo's Chalet - Deck
View from the cabin over the Takhini River
Shilo's Chalet - Bedroom loft
Shilo\'s Chalet - Dining area
The Main Lodge
Riley's Roost - Living Room
View from one of the trials.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitehorse, Yukon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiwibees
Puriri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love dogs? I mean REALLY love dogs? STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can not speak more highly of this place, total respect to the humans that devote each and every day to 'man's best friend' right here!
Muktuk Adventures is 'off the grid' and are so passionate about their dogs, with their health, well-being and fun their top priority
If you truly want a unique experience and commit some quality time with dogs you will learn so much!
We were there in summer and LOVED it! I'm sure a winter experience would be just amazing!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not your average B and B!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Do yourself a favour and stay for more than one night. My husband and I booked two nights at Muktuk's and we had a fabulous time! The 2-night stay gave us time to understand how a dog sledding operation works, to meet the friendly and wonderful folk who run the ranch and care for the dogs - and to hug most of their nearly 200 huskies. It's true that you need to love dogs (which we do!), as it can get a bit noisy sometimes, but that is all part of the experience. The Yukon dinner package is very good. Also, breakfast is a simple selection of fruit and cereal and toast, and it's "help yourself". If you're looking for a luxury inn where you will sleep under a down-filled duvet and be served a gourmet breakfast - this isn't it. But if you want something completely different where you will learn something new, meet great hard-working people, and get to literally immerse yourself in a whole bunch of four-legged friends - Muktuks is the place to be!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon I
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dog lovers heaven”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Great to visit in the Yukon, Beautiful people and dogs. Food was excellent. the speaker and owner was an amazing and very personable guy. Everything was first rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Liked best: the dogs and the food
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 18 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Muktuk provides different types of accommodation
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing