We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
179
314
171
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
314
171
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold pan top floor front desk staff main street central location restaurant bar in town downtown whitehorse air conditioning northern tales rooms are clean would stay here again third floor fridge and microwave enjoyed my stay bed was very comfortable northern lights
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Customer service is good. Rooms VERY spacious and comfortable. Quiet, despite being full the 2 times we've stayed. Definitely will return on our next visit. Also, having a restaurant/lounge on site was really convenient. It's centrally located, so walking downtown was really close. A+!

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank ArcticNurse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We arrived for a compact 4 night stop. The welcome was very warm & friendly. Due to the very late nights / very early mornings (Northern Lights viewing) nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good too all areas of Whitehorse town and good selection of shops.
I had prearranged a package for us (4), which included 3 activities - the Northern Lights viewing, Dog Sledding and Snowmobiling, (The company Nortthern Tales, who arranged these, also have an office in the hotel). We were very fortunate to see the lights on our first night - awesome.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BullyMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We really enjoyed staying at the Gold Rush Inn. The location was excellent and was within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and banking. We were there for hockey so it was a direct route to hockey arenas. The rooms are exceptionally clean and a good size. The beds are very comfortable. We definitely will stay here again and will recommend to family and friends. The cost of room was okay for northern prices.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Enjoyed my three day stay. Staff goes out of their way to help. Great location right downtown in Whitehorse.. Free breakfast was a nice touch! Looking forward to coming back. Thanks to the staff for storing my bison meat for the day.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Room was clean but had lots of little maintenance issues. Things like towel racks loose, poorly flushing toilet, mismatched fixtures etc. The lobby was not a good first impression. The front door was in terrible condition. I want to rate it a 2 but I would stay here again as it did appear to be clean but I don't want to call it a 3 or average because it needs attention to some key details. I would give it another shot and hope they adress the maintenance issues.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank javazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews