We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Portions - Delicious Foods”

The Canadian Brewhouse
Ranked #17 of 771 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 19
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion. We promise, when you come to The Canadian Brewhouse, you'll instantly feel at home, because our house is your house...only we have way more TVs! You won't find a better selection of screens anywhere for the sports you love! We even provide tabletop speakers for those nights when multiple sports and teams are playing. Our house is your house.
Restaurant details
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion. We promise, when you come to The Canadian Brewhouse, you'll instantly feel at home, because our house is your house...only we have way more TVs! You won't find a better selection of screens anywhere for the sports you love! We even provide tabletop speakers for those nights when multiple sports and teams are playing. Our house is your house.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious and the atmosphere is amazing! It's very sports pub with huge TVs everywhere and a huge bar right in the middle.

Appetizer was kactus chips which were delicious, but salty and came with a dill dip which was a big pot of cream cheese with a bit of dill mixed in.

Our mains were chicken alfredo pizza which had alfredo sauce, blackened cajun chicken, bacon bits, pineapple chunks and lots of cheese! The pizza was delicious and came out hot and fresh!

Our other main was chicken tenders and tater tots. Also very fresh and hot. A big portion of tater tots and 5 chicken fingers accompanied with plum sauce and ketchup.

Service was great and there's a button on your table if you need immediate service. There are three options on the button 1) service, 2) check please and 3) drink refill. There's also a kids only section if you'd like to sit in a quieter place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stephaniesT780FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Canadian Brewhouse is the place to watch for longevity in Saskatoon. Seated quickly, great specials. Food and service devine. Prices are a little high but they run good specials. They started a little rough when they opened but have really integrated themselves into the Saskatoon community. Thanks for a fun couples night!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ClayWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service at a reasonable price. Busy place and still did. It wait too long for food. Well done. All of our meals were very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kimeiteneier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Waitress screwed up our order. Then asked if we still wanted what we ordered. We said yes. Since we were starving we went ahead and ate the incorrect order.
Then she came back and said we would get charged full price for the incorrect order and only get 30% off the correct order.
Nice job management....it just doesn’t work that way.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank IMARover1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianBrewhouse13, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi, thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear about your time at our location. We'd really like to speak to you further so we can ensure our staff learns from this experience. Would you mind sending me an email at adam.leland@thecanadianbrewhouse.com so we can follow up and make sure your next visit is up to our standards?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

So, my second attempt at a Canadian brewhouse.
This one I had no chance of trying, because I had my 17-year-old son with our party of six.
We sat down on the patio,waited five minutes for the waitress to come around, Then to tell us we couldn’t stay because it was 830pm.
Apparently the Saskatchewan government does not allow kids in a restaurant after 8 PM.
So, respectfully, post it on the door!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank imagemaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianBrewhouse13, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear about this and would like to talk to you further so we can improve. Please email me at adam.leland@thecanadianbrewhouse.com when you can, as I'd like to follow up and ensure we provide a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Canadian Brewhouse also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Canadian Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing