We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the refried beans!”

Las Palapas Resort Grill
Ranked #5 of 765 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 17
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Mexican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nutana
Description: Bienvenidos a Las Palapas! Welcome to "the palapas", where we wish to enchant you: with our tropical charm, easy living and the laid back lifestyle of a resort grill redolent of the tropics of the Americas. Vibrant colours, tropical plants and lots of sunshine greet you in our splashy little grill. The dining room, lounge and patio are decorated with tropical furniture and fixtures and along with our background musica create the ambiance of that "place in the sun" we all dream of. Our focus is on serving the freshest tropical food (of Mexico, the Caribbean, Central and South America) with contemporary touches - Nuevo Tropical Cuisine. Open weekdays from 11 to 11 daily serving lunch, afternoon comida corrida and evening dinner, as well as exciting appetizers and tropical libations. Join us on weekends for a real treat, Breakfast on the Beach being served every Saturday and Sunday 9am -noon! "The living is easy" and easily accessible any day or night of the week at Las Palapas.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My husband and I went for his birthday as we have never been, and he loves Mexican food. We were told that there'd be a 30-45 min. wait, but we could wait in the bar and order drinks appetizers. We were offered drinks, but not appetizers. We did not have to wait long before we taken to a table. The service and food in the restaurant were really good. We'd go again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las P, Employee at Las Palapas Resort Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for celebrating your husbands birthday with us and for checking out Las Palapas! We are happy to hear your service and food were really good and you want to come back. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 541 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

This place is so inviting! The moment you walk in you feel as if you just walked in to a resort. So festive and fun. The food is amazing!

Thank brittnai v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las P, Employee at Las Palapas Resort Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for walking in! It is so nice to hear that you felt welcome and transported to a resort. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our food so much. Thanks for coming to Las Palapas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The food is always delicious and presented nicely on colourful ceramic plates. As a potter, I especially appreciate the tiles on the tables and the custom made plates. There are a lot of interesting decorations including masks.
I often get the roasted vegetable bean burrito but enjoy other selections. Taco Tuesday offers low priced tacos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TreesA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las P, Employee at Las Palapas Resort Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for noticing all the little details of our resort grill:) We are big fans of colour and bringing the true feeling of the tropics to Saskatoon! Thank you for coming to Las Palapas, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I've had several dishes here and have yet to leave, being anything but full and happy. The room is festive, inviting and comfortable. The only bummer is that because they're so busy-virtually all the time-it can be hard to get a seat, if you're just walking in.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MWing68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las P, Employee at Las Palapas Resort Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments! It is so good to hear you have always left us full and happy- that just makes our day! We know it can get pretty busy here, our best recommendation is to get here a bit early to avoid the big lunch and dinner rushes. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Las Palapas is one of the most consistent places to dine in Saskatoon. From the service to the drinks to the food, it rates high on my list of favorite places to dine. Everything on the menu is well portioned and delicious. My favourite things to order are the chicken and mushroom burrito as well as the strawberry marguerita.

Thank travelgurugal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las P, Employee at Las Palapas Resort Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for frequenting Las Palapas and for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear we have provided you with a consistent experience and have earned a place on your list of favorite places to dine! We will be happy to serve you up a strawberry margarita anytime! Cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Palapas Resort Grill also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Las Palapas Resort Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing