We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall - It was a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall - It was a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our room was very clean. We required a dog-friendly hotel and the Sandman accommodated this. We had to pay extra because we have a dog, but it is the same at most hotels. We were pleasantly surprised that it was a non-smoking room. We actually prefer the non-smoking room, but most hotels put people with pets into smoking rooms and I find the stale, smokey air to be a problem. So this was definitely a pro for our stay. We went to the Shark Club for a bite to eat & a drink in the afternoon. The staff was excellent...friendly and efficient. The food & drinks were good. The front desk staff was friendly, but could not recommend a nice restaurant for dinner. We asked about a couple we had heard of and they had no information on them, keep trying to give us a map to get to them. We didn't need a map, as we have GPS in our vehicle. We tried to watch a movie on the pay-for-view channels and it did not work. After several phone calls, the night manager finally came to our room and then discovered that there was a problem with the provider, so they had to call the provider to reset. In total, it took about an hour just to get it set up so we could order & watch the movie. And the movie was $16.99 - Way Too Costly!! We will not do that again. We were awakened at between 2:30 & 3:00 by drunken revelers returning from the bar, we assume. We were unhappy with that. Overall, the experience the Sandman in Saskatoon was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayFromSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    53
    48
    51
    17
See reviews for
23
37
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mississauga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel is expensive,the rooms are old and need a definate remodel. The cleaning of the rooms is less than desirable. Front staff not well informed. asked for a portable fridge-hotel doesnt have any.

I dont think i would stay here again

Room Tip: look for other chains in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnaglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

stayed there for a hockey tournament. pool is small. rooms are drap, needs a make over. beds were clean. older TV. Denny ayyached was nice except it was busy all the time as get there early. The beds were only doubles not queens not good for a family of four with two teenagers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assiniboia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

For the price it was not worth it. If I paid $40 -$60 dollars it would have been a wonderful stay but for an average cost of $140 it was disappointing at best. The room was small. When you turned any of the lights on the room flickered like a bad horror movie. Worst of all they had decommissioned the air conditioning for the winter and it was sweltering in the room at the end of the day.

If you have a choice, don't pick this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwh223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Best place to stay while in Saskatoon.
Nice hotel. Shark club is awesome. Denny's inside also. Lots of other places to eat close by.
Close to airport.
Stayed here many times and try to every time I come here. Usually booked if you wait till last minute.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#24 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 310 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price range (per night): $115 - $143
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect blend of comfort, quality, and service, Sandman Hotel Saskatoon has everything for both corporate and leisure travellers to make your stay ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing