We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We live in a semi-urban area and here we could...”
other travellers have booked this property
This house can accommodate 2 to 6 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This house can accommodate 2 to 6 people
After the rain...a wonderful rainbow. This is not a modification on the picture!!! Fresh and clear water. Swim or fish and enjoy. Hear the sound of the rapids.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This house can accommodate 2 to 6 people
After the rain...a wonderful rainbow. This is not a modification on the picture!!!
Fresh and clear water. Swim or fish and enjoy. Hear the sound of the rapids.
Fall time
Winter wonderland!
Beautiful view on the river. Balconny, warm and confortable.
Kitchen
Magic christmas
Cosy
2 bedrooms
Balconey way
Rest room, bath and shower
Second floor balconny
Door step
Pretty and nice winter
River front
Beautifil sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SantaBarb...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We live in a semi-urban area and here we could dial down”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love where we live--Santa Barbara--but the background noise of life, even though it's a small city, can become a part of you. This house and location not only offer an escape, but the obvious love of the property by its owners.

What you see in the photos is real. We woke up each morning to an amazing view. My wife has a knee problem and would have preferred a bathroom on the same floor as the bedroom, but she adapted well.

We spent a little time in Quebec City, mostly for dining, and it was sabroso.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River view
Liked least: bedroom upstairs, bathroom down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
93Pat
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home from home in a beautiful setting.

The house was very clean, well laid out and very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and welcoming.

We swam in the river at the end of the garden and sat out some nights around the outdoor fire. There is also a barbecue which we didn't use.

There are many walks through the forests( but be careful during hunting season) and you can swim in :Lac Beauporte , not far away,where there is a beach and free car parking. Old Quebec and Quebec Port are a 20 minute drive and a 'must see' as are the Montmorency Falls. We also went to the Ile d'Orleans., which is very pretty.

I wish we could have stayed longer in this lovely place and highly recommend it.

Pat and Peter (Nottingham)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip63...
1 review
“Beautiful and well furnished house in a magnificent natural landscape”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice, well furnished and lightened house. Beautiful landscape and calm area. Easy to get to from the city with many conveniences close by. Very friendly and helpful owners. Perfect for young families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landscape and river
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B
1 review
“Quaint and relaxing/Pictoresque et place relaxante”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A perfect. quaint place to hang back and relax. Josée greeted us at our arrival, and also came to say bye before our long ride home. Close to Québec City to go out and visit. This place had all the comfort of home included.

Une place pictoresque, parfait pour le repos que nous recherchions. Josée nous a accueilli et est même venue nous saluer avant notre depart pour nous souhaiter une bonne route de retour chez nous. Proche de la ville de Québec. On ne manquait de rien.

Merci/Thanks Josée, tu as une superbe de belle place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and spacious. Tranquille et spacieux.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we truly enjoyed your friendliness! Hope to see you again.

Josée
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
624bquick
Pinole, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manificent is an undestatement”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed for a week in this amazing house. Gyna met us when we arrived, and gave us the grand tour. She is charming, and welcoming. Everything needed for our comfort was provided. If you are going to stay in Quebec City, look no further. This house is secluded, quiet, and perfect for a lovely get away from the business of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet and beautiful scenery.
Liked least: Finding it from the airport.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing