We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chic 'n cozy”

Chateau Bonne Entente
Ranked #213 of 1,555 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2016

After a 3 hour drive, we finally arrived at the Chateau Bonne Entente.

Obviously, I was dressed to be comfortable, not to impress. T-shirt, shorts and flip flops. Entering the Hotel for check in, I immediately noticed that the staff behind the counter were looking at me, and probably asking themselves questions as to what I was doing in their establishment. This is a reputable hotel and I was not in a suite and tie.

Bon. Check-in done, went to my room. A very nice, yet simple room. Convenient closet and Nespresso coffee machine.

The room was not equipped with a mini-fridge, which turned out to be an irritant. Front desk offered me to rent one, for 50$. A little expensive and inconvenient since we were staying for the entire week. Something to plan if you have medication to be kept cool.

Also, the internet provided by CBE screens what you are surfing. They have the power to block you access from your content which was a little deceiving. We are adults, aren't we?

The hotel is equipped with a very nice pool, jacuzzi and a relaxation centre ( where there are free cookies! SHH )

We also visited the hotel restaurant and had an excellent service with very good food. We ordered the Lobster Mac and Cheese and the Cod plate. We highly recommend both!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcojobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain_April, Directeur général at Chateau Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our facilities. Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our 5-star and 4-diamond awards are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable!

When you say that we block access from Internet content, are you talking on the iPads we provide at our restaurant ? If so, yes we do as most kids these days know how to operate them and many cross path through our restaurant. It's a security. However, we do not block anything when using our wi-fi on your own devices.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warmest regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed in Quebec City for one night as we made our way out East and have no regrets in staying at Chateau Bonne Entente. The room was updated, beautiful and comfortable. The washroom was beautiful, at first glance it looked like a spa. The shower left us bewildered though... there were many shower heads and it took us quite a while to figure it out plus the shower isn't that big. Water leaked onto the floor (due to us now knowing what we were doing) and upon wiping up the water we noticed that we weren't the first to have this problem as the wood below the sink was quite water damaged.
We did enjoy our stay and the comfort of the furnishings. We had a great night of sleep.

Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain_April, Directeur général at Chateau Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our facilities. Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our 5-star and 4-diamond awards are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warmest regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times over the last 20 years and it just keeps getting better. They have spent $$ in interior and exterior improvements. The lobby area and restaurants are lovely. The rooms are nice; the suites are nicer and with a terrific happy hour. The bar and restaurant are quite good, with a nice variety. Very attractive bar and resto area. The suites are amply large, with a large, lovely, two room marble bathroom. Two larger TVs. A minibar stocked quite well. Comfortable furniture. Happy hour cannot be beat, with cocktails to your liking and small snacks in a lovely bright lounge.
The biggest asset however has to be the staff. Every one of them is so professional, well-groomed, attractive, polite and helpful, all throughout the place. This must be kudos to management because we didn't find 'attitude' in a single staff member; all very polished and helpful.
I have also stayed at the Chateau Frontenac (once is plenty, unless you are with 99 friends on a tour bus) and elsewhere downtown. It is also nice there; but the 'suburban' location of the CBE is only a 15 minute ride to town, well worth it for the tranquility, lovely grounds, pool, Spa, and staff. This place is a home run; will return soon.

Thank CLF422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain_April, Directeur général at Chateau Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our facilities. Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our 5-star and 4-diamond awards are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warmest regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have had two amazing meals here. Service is flawless, extensive wine list. Very unique offerings, beautifully plated. Fresh, seasonal, delicious. We ordered steak with green peppercorn gravy, and fettuccine with grilled mushrooms, baby bok choy and pork cheeks. This was particularly spectacular with perfect grill marks on the veggies, perfectly seasoned sauce, and meat that fell apart with tenderness. Incredible attention to detail and incredible flavours. Thank you for a memorable meal!

Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain_April, Directeur général at Chateau Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. The 4-diamond awards of the MC Lounge restaurant are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warmest regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Quebec City for our anniversary and got a great deal at this hotel. Our room was small (it was a cocooning room) but with a king sized bed and amazing whirlpool bath it was all we needed. Loved the cappuccino in the morning. The room was very clean and carpet free which was a bonus!

The grounds here are stunning. We both loved exploring and spending time in the resort style pool and hot tubs. Though we didn't eat at the bistro it smelled amazing and the garden patio was really nice.

My only complaint is that we had no view. But not a big deal at all. Everything else more than made up for it.

Thanks for a great stay!

Thank teresa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain_April, Directeur général at Chateau Bonne Entente, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our facilities with your boyfriend. Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our 5-star and 4-diamond awards are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: to make the customer experience memorable! We do have plenty of rooms with a view on the gardens or the pond, depending on your room category. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chateau Bonne Entente also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Chateau Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing