We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo, great location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hamilt0n...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, great location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Quebec City with another couple first week of July and were extremely impressed with everything the condo had to offer. The professionalism of both the owner and property manager was appreciated all the way from the initial booking through to meeting us upon our arrival and departure.
The condo had all of the amenities to make our vacation completely worry free.
The unit was beautifully decorated and the attention to detail was impressive. Although the two bedrooms upstairs are only divided by a bathroom and hallway, we had no problem with two adult couples having their own space. One room had a queen sized bed and the other had a double murphy bed which was just fine for an adult couple.
The extremely well equipped kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals and feel like we never left home.
Be prepared that there isn't an elevator and there are a lot of stairs. The unit is on the 4th and 5th floor of the building. The rooftop terrace is a floor above the fifth and has an awesome space to sit and enjoy the view of the marina and the St. Lawrence River and also the Ramparts.
We also enjoyed the location as it is only a ten minute walk to the Funiculaire. Parking which was located directly across the street from the building was included and we enjoyed the ability to come and go as we pleased.
All in all a wonderful place to call home while visiting the beautiful city of Old Quebec. We would have no problem renting this condo when we visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila M
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, comfortability, and amenities - great price.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Rented the condo with my friend and our 2 kids (10 years old). Perfect size for us and probably a 2 parent, 2 kid scenario. If it was 2 couples that needed privacy would have been a bit weird as the bedrooms do not have doors, it is a loft type setting - but still plenty of room and very comfortable. All appliances, furniture, and bedding new and clean. The design is very well done and feels like a boutique hotel. I'm glad I didn't bring my 3 and 4 year old as some of the furnishings looked too delicate for their rambunctious nature. The roof deck is awesome (clean and new furniture) and made for a great evening of wine and cheese.

I've been to Quebec City a few times and this was a great location to get to the action, but be prepared to walk up and down a lot as it is on the lower part of the city. There are plenty of great restaurants right around the corner and actually a lot less touristy. Having wifi and parking included in the price was VERY valuable. You don't get that at most places - its usually a lot more for parking.

Overall it was a first rate place to stay. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open kitchen and high ceilings
Liked least: living room seating hard to fully relax - a little small of a couch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnAvon_C...
Avon, CT
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best location in Quebec city, and without a doubt spectacular!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The condo was beautiful, exceptionally maintained and immaculate. We parked our car (parking provided) walked everywhere, and never drove again until we left QC. The front windows (12 of them) faced the river - what a view! Everything is provided for your comfort. There is central air (we stayed in the summer and it was quite hot during our stay), and we were very comfortable in the condo. Ed and Sophie are very pleasant, and helpful, but gave us our total privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location and beautiful & comfortable condo
Liked least: Although directions to the condo are accurate, we did have a difficult time finding the actual entrance, and parking lot (both on side of building).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldciti...
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;