We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
950
256
25
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
256
25
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morninginsulated bagyogurtapple saucecontinental breakfastfarmers marketbreakfast bagold towntrain stationparking lot across the streetbreakfast deliveredkeurig machinelower townantique shopsminute walkmini barwonderful boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed again for husband's BD weekend. We love the location in the 'lower, old city' - close to many good restaurants. Staff treated us like family; added special things to room to make stay more enjoyable. We booked a suite which was spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom/tub. Beds and furniture very comfortable. We had a relaxing, restful and rejuvenating 3-night stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MainelyMartha315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_DesCoutellier, Responsable de la réception at Hotel des Coutellier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear MainelyMartha315,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience at l'Hôtel des Coutellier.

We are glad your husband's birthday weekend was a success and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you again in Quebec City!

Best regards,

William O'Connor - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Great hotel! Everything was just perfect! Staff was friendly and extremely helpful! Bathroom was lovely with great little extras. Excellent recommendations for restaurants. Absolutely noth g to complain about! Rooms great size

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roberta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_DesCoutellier, front desk at Hotel des Coutellier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018


Dear Roberta L,
Thank you for this lovely review!
We are glad that all our little attention helps you to have a wonderful stay in Quebec City.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regard,

Naïla-Front Desk-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Room very comfortable and peaceful. Staff accommodating. Able to find alternatives to bring in the breakfast bag to accom meet dietary restrictions. We’re able to arrange pickup for our visit to the ice hotel and our ride back to the airport. It is near the train station so you need to walk up hill to main area but it was only 10 to 15 min walk and we enjoyed it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_DesCoutellier, front desk at Hotel des Coutellier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Joanne P,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel des Coutellier!
We are pleased to see how our staff help you to enjoy the city and we are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Best Regard,
Naïla -front desk-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The room was beautiful and roomy. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the hotel was at the bottom of the the cliff, so we had to walk up to Old Quebec every day, otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scpike2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_DesCoutellier, Responsable de la réception at Hotel des Coutellier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear scpike2018l,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience at l'Hôtel des Coutellier.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with as well as the comfort of our beds. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Quebec City!

Best regards,

William O'Connor - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Conveniently located in the old city and near the train station, less then a 15-min walk to all the main attractions. Very clean rooms with all the necessary anemities, breakfast (pastries mostly) delivered to your room every morning. The restaurant next door has amazing local food as well. Highly recommanded!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VictoriaLy_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_DesCoutellier, Responsable de la réception at Hotel des Coutellier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Ms. VictoriaLy_mtl,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience at l'Hôtel des Coutellier.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your good words to Légende restaurant. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Quebec City!

Best regards,

William O'Connor - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews