We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
499
110
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
110
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastold quebec cityvictorian styleromantic hoteltea setno elevatorwhirlpool tubbreakfast roomwithin the wallsfirst floorwithin walking distanceantique furnitureold worldbreakfast is servedperfect locationtop floormobility issues
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

If you are wanting to experience old quebec city I recommend staying at this hotel. It's location is perfect and is surrounded by all the sites if old Quebec. The lace was clean, stylish and service was fantastic. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine D, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our central location to enjoy all that Old Quebec has to offer. We wish you all of the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Old Quebec for the first time for 3 days & 2 nights for our babymoon and overall, we had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay. We took advantage of the shoulder season booking promotion and opted for the Clos St. Louis suite for added luxury! Unfortunately, we found out upon check-in that the suite was closed for renovation so we were placed in a Prestige room instead. No fuss as we normally are practical travellers anyway and had decided to opt for the suite this time due to the alluring promotion.

Our room was still on the main floor as requested as I’m 7.5-months pregnant. Room was very spacious with very high ceilings and quaint Victorian decor. It felt like a step back in time! Amenities were great, no complaints whatsoever. Too bad we didn’t have a chance to soak in the massage tub!

Complimentary breakfasts were a fantastic added touch! There is menu variety so we got to sample a few different meals over two mornings. Service is very friendly and even the basement location was cute and nicely decorated. Stairs going down are a bit narrow but I had no trouble, being 7.5-months pregnant!

The most amazing aspect of this hotel is the location, location, location! It is minutes from many highly-related restaurants (Saint-Amour and Aux Anciens Canadiens are literally a 3-minute walk away), Chateau Frontenac, Terrasse Dufferin and Upper and Lower Towns. We walked everywhere and did so much walking because it was so easy!

Check-in and check-out was friendly and professional as well. Everything was clearly explained and we definitely appreciated being able to leave our luggage behind for two extra hours after check-out time (we didn’t know the hotel closed on weekdays during low/shoulder season). The extra effort in making this happen for us and giving us two extra hours of sightseeing and lunch on our final morning was so thoughtful.

Overall, we really enjoyed our babymoon stay here! Only point to add is I was a teensy bit surprised that we weren’t treated to a small added touch for our room since I had mentioned that it would be our babymoon during booking. Certainly not a dealbreaker but just something we don’t normally encounter. But it does not take away from this visit whatsoever, we highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 11Aurora11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Beautiful hotel, very well situated for all aspects of visiting Quebec City. Rooms are small but well decorated. Bathroom newly renovated with nice walk in shower. Not sure whether there is A/C for summer. Stayed on 3rd floor room (Feb) was very hot even when we turned off radiator.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gewing43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This wind-fall trip may be the highlight of our winter! What fun to be in a city where winter is celebrated as summer is in our home of Cape Cod. We were invigorated by the skating rinks, luge funs, x-c tracks, funicular, outdoor stairs and walkways that made navigating the streets of the old city a pleasure. We loved joining all the revelers enjoying the snow, as well as the many Carnaval events: igloos, dog sleds, wood sawing, clogging, ice sculpting, toboggan run, etc. The hotel was close to historic sights, art galleries, restaurants, museums and shops. The hotel could not have been any nicer!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank abedgar36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Great location and friendly staff. Our room was very spacious, extremely comfortable, with very charming decor and all desired amenities. We were there during Winter Carnival and the location was just a couple of blocks away from most of the activities.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmQ5562MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews