We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Condo”
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bedroom with view of the St-Laurence river Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bedroom with view of the St-Laurence river
Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom
Living area with view of St-Laurence river
Dining area
Kitchen with full service
Entrance and elevator
View from the window of this condo looking out at the Quebec-Levis ferry
Who are the people in your neighborhood?  A view looking up at the old city.
Roof top patio for use by our guest.  View of the St Lawrence and the Chateau.
View from the roof top patio
View of the Chateau Frontenac from our roof top patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mana1114
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Condo”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have been happier with these accommodations. We were five people for 5 days at the Dalhousie condo in Quebec City. The condo was close to perfect. Large, bright, well furnished, impeccably clean. The attention to detail in the design and materials of the entire building was outstanding. Every day we remarked how lovely it was.

The windows in the living room looked out at the St. Lawrence River so we were able to watch the morning sunrises and the boats floating by during the evenings. The terrace on the rooftop was fabulous! Wine, the river and watching the sun set was magical.

The condo had pretty much everything we needed. We ate out the first couple of nights but after that, because the kitchen was so well equipped, we'd go to the farmer's market, pick up food, cook dinner and then enjoy a leisurely meal at the large dining room table. After a long day of sightseeing, it was a great way to end the day. Same for breakfast. We knew we saved a lot of money making our own meals yet still ate like gourmets.

Bedrooms and bathrooms were large and with modern fixtures. Clean, clean, clean! Bedding and sheets were all of high quality. The washer and dryer were fairly new and we used them during our stay. Wi-Fi was included so that allowed us to use our iPads to search for our next day's adventures and other things we might have wanted to see on our trip.

The condo was close enough to all the sites that we wanted to visit. Just a couple of blocks from shops, restaurants, the gas station, the Musee de Civilization, the Funicular. It really couldn't get much better.

The property manager, Ed, met us one day, told us the history of the building, showed us some of the other empty condos, answered any questions we had promptly, was warm and friendly. We felt so welcomed.

I could go on about this property as it had so many wonderful qualities. Suffice it to say, we all agreed we could go back to the Dalhousie condos in a heartbeat. They do own some other properties that have smaller (and soon to be even larger) condos. The next time I go to Quebec, I would not hesitate to rent any of their units in any of their buildings. That says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace was wonderful and the double rainbow, thanks for ordering that for us Ed, above and beyond :)
Liked least: The cruise ship parked out front
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virginiat...
Lexington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unmatched comfort & space”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 5 nights with friends for a "photo outing". The condo is extremely spacious & well-kept & well-furnished. The cafe on the first floor has a superb breakfast & lunch at a fair price. Waking up & wandering downstairs to pick up an egg/ham on fresh croissant for breakfast was an added bonus.

I've stayed at many vacation rentals in both Canada & the US, and this is the top of the line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private bath for each bedroom & the furnishings were better than one would expect
Liked least: One bedroom had windows on a busy street with car/truck traffic at night which was a little noisy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, California
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of building, fixtures, furniture
Liked least: Would be nice to have a few more basic condiments in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing