We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
138
102
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
102
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chateau frontenac great location old quebec first floor small balcony small hotel no elevator top floor terrasse dufferin coffee maker stay there again parking garage old building walked everywhere within walking distance four nights lower city
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Visited the end of September before a cruise. The staff and room were wonderful. We experienced flight delay and with a simple phone call to the property everything was in place to arrive after midnight and be in our room. Ideal walking to all of the upper and lower city sites. Beautiful small park across the street separates you from from Chateau Frontenac.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utahmom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely, charming hotel right at the waters edge. Within walking distance to everything.
Room was charming and comfortable on the 4th floor with a great view of the grand hotel Le Frontenac.
Staff were kind and resourceful.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor, it's an old hotel so you do hear floors creaking but we were were not bothered at all.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The simple hotel is well located just steps from the esplanade terrace and a less than five minute walk to the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac, shops and restaurants. Our duplex suite was complete with jaquzi tub, kitchen, fireplace, terrace with river view.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lawton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We came to Quebec city for a weekend get away, and this hotel made our stay a wonderful experience. The room had rustic charm with exposed beams & brick wall, but had modern bath & a gorgeous view. Everything was clean and well kept. It was within walking distance to everything & was in a quiet location. The staff were very helpful (a last minute change to our dates, and they made it all work), and everyone was so friendly & welcoming. We already plan on another trip to Quebec City and will book our stay here again. Why would we look anywhere else when it was this great!

Room Tip: the queen size room has rustic beams & exposed brick.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is exactly the sort of place I wanted to stay for our trip to Quebec City. It’s in an excellent location – in Old Quebec, a stone’s throw from Terrasse Dufferin and Chateau Frontenac. It’s a small hotel in a beautiful historic building - feels very European. Our room was a decent size, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 4 is essentially two rooms side-by-side, with windows along one wall. It's perfect if you're traveling with kids.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews