We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
667
611
277
97
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
611
277
97
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst hubertplains of abrahamold cityconvenience storeexercise roomwinter carnivalhot tubrestaurants and barsminute walkmusic festivalexcellent locationwithin walking distancewine bartwo queen bedsindoor poolwalled cityvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This hotel is in a good location, just at the edge of Oldtown Quebec and there are good restaurants nearby. However you should not be misled by the 4 star rating or the name 'Chateau' . The rooms are quite small and old. Yes they are clean and do have a safe and a TV - but the bathroom and bedroom are definitely not 4 star ....... - maybe 3 star is a fair rating.

Room Tip: Note - car parking is $20 per day extra
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johngh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Bonjour johngh67,
Thank you for sharing your vision of our establishement. We feature many room type: the contemporaine room, the ultra room and the luxueuse room have a modern decor.
We hope you will visit Québec City again. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Booked the room not knowing that QC was having so many different events going on. Great location a short walk to old town and right next to a street that contains a multitude of restaurants and bars. Attached parking garage with in/out privileges when you pay through the hotel is nice when you want to drive somewhere. QC is easily walkable from this hotel. The room itself was located in the new section of the hotel and had to queen size beds in it. We had an interior view from our window onto a courtyard and jacuzzi. The room had all of the standard features: iron/board, safe, mini fridge, flat screen tv, coffee and tea maker along with closet and drawer storage. A built in desk and chair for work along with two sitting chairs by the window. The bathroom had a hairdryer, small toiletries, and dispensers for shampoo, body soda, conditioner and lotion. The front desk check in/out was efficient but the maid service was lacking. Trash not emptied, towels/wash clothes and bath mat not replenished fully or at all. St. Hubert restaurant on site but literally a plethora of places within 2-5 minute walk. Alhambra park is just behind the hotel and a nice museum under going renovation at this writing is just adjacent to the hotel. One last point to note is that the main hotel entrance is off a side street and not on the main thoroughfare. Your map app may show it differently but there's no parking on the main road.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Bonjour pdxballard,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the hotel. We are certain that it will help other readers make an informed decision about where to stay. We have shared your comments with the operation team, to improve on our service. We hope you will visit again. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good location but extremely outdated and old .... VERY VERY basic ... very old and over priced ... it should be an 2 or 3 star hotel not a 4 at all..., bed not comfortable ... bathroom is extremely old and even though the place looks clean, due to the old style you don't wanna even pee there!!!!
Will never return even if it's free!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Bonjour Ali B,
Thank you for your review. Very sorry we did not meet your expectation, we strive to provide every visitors with a satisfying experience. We feature many room types the Ultra room is very modern. The contemporaine room is large and stylish. Thank you. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A good hotel for my mum in a wheelchair rooms easy to access by a lift!!Clean and tidyand fairly quite which is great.I must mention the concierge a credit to the hotel he is a mind of information very impressed with all his suggestions for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Bonjour jerseyjeanette,
Thank you for your review very happy to read you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will come back. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Room very nice. Hotel management offered apology and small gift because the rooms were not ready for the tour group ala carte breakfast should be offered along with the buffet. In other words, offer a choice.

Room Tip: N/a I have nothing to add
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willjo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

bonjour willjo2017,
Thank you for sharing you opinion of your visit at the hotel. Sorry it was not optimal, it is our goal to provide each visitor with a perfect experience. Hope you visit Québec City again. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews