We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
668
611
277
98
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
611
277
98
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst hubertplains of abrahamold cityconvenience storeexercise roomrestaurants and barswinter carnivalhot tubminute walkexcellent locationmusic festivalwithin walking distancewine bartwo queen bedsindoor poolwalled cityvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good location but extremely outdated and old .... VERY VERY basic ... very old and over priced ... it should be an 2 or 3 star hotel not a 4 at all..., bed not comfortable ... bathroom is extremely old and even though the place looks clean, due to the old style you don't wanna even pee there!!!!
Will never return even if it's free!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Bonjour Ali B,
Thank you for your review. Very sorry we did not meet your expectation, we strive to provide every visitors with a satisfying experience. We feature many room types the Ultra room is very modern. The contemporaine room is large and stylish. Thank you. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A good hotel for my mum in a wheelchair rooms easy to access by a lift!!Clean and tidyand fairly quite which is great.I must mention the concierge a credit to the hotel he is a mind of information very impressed with all his suggestions for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Bonjour jerseyjeanette,
Thank you for your review very happy to read you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will come back. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Room very nice. Hotel management offered apology and small gift because the rooms were not ready for the tour group ala carte breakfast should be offered along with the buffet. In other words, offer a choice.

Room Tip: N/a I have nothing to add
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willjo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

bonjour willjo2017,
Thank you for sharing you opinion of your visit at the hotel. Sorry it was not optimal, it is our goal to provide each visitor with a perfect experience. Hope you visit Québec City again. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

As others have mentioned, one of the best things about this hotel is its excellent location, 10 minutes walk to the Old City, 5 minutes to the Plains of Abraham, right on the Grand Allee, with many restaurants, cafes and bistros within easy walking distance. Valet parking, friendly, helpful concierge, small lobby, many corridors and wings. We were in a quiet room with two queen beds on the 5th floor, no noise at all. There is a small restaurant serving a breakfast buffet which we found on the second day, nobody told us about it at reception. Very reasonable for CAD15 per person. Take the Hop On Hop Off bus just down the street, for a good tour of all the sights. Hotel has a swimming pool and gym, which we didn't use. Bedroom needed some updating, lumpy brown duvets and stained carpet, shampoo and shower gel in pumps, dark furniture. Coffee and tea in the room, we had room service breakfast first morning and had to remind them to come. Overall a fairly good four star value, in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LimeyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Bonjour LimeyLady,
Thank you for a detailed review of your visit, we appreciate finding out your point of view, it helps improve our service. We look forward to your next visit. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent one night in this charming hotel, very conveniently situated, about a 10' walk to the walls of old Quebec. There is underground parking which is convenient, however, there were problems with the pass causing quite the backup on our day of departure. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool, sauna and fitness room. There are two jacuzzis outside, which are reached by going up the stairs from the pool area. The front desk provides a little map because there are many sections to the hotel which can be confusing...or perhaps part of the adventure. The receptionists at the front desk were very polite, helpful and bilingual. Since there were no fridges in the rooms (although available at $15 per day), they stored a small item for us in their fridge. The little soaps from 'Chevre-Feuille' were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Bonjour Daisy970,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews