We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 416
USD 370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
USD 344
USD 334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 230
USD 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
USD 162
USD 152
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
USD 142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)
USD 232
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 427
USD 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 166
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
77
87
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
87
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan houttest rochla tablerocking chairsfunky shopsbeautiful churchroom service menucontemporary hotela newly renovated roomdeep tubcab ridefloor to ceiling windowsnice view of the cityfrench and englishthe hotel's restauranttourist areaold city
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by our stay at hotel PUR. Room was clean, well laid out and quiet. Restaurant ok, but quite busy. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, valet as well. Would definitely return to this property when in town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPur, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Bonjour Fawn H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at Hotel PUR. It is a pleasure to read that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay and that our guest service met your expectations. It is a great compliment that you would stay with us again and I look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Dominique Lapointe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. The location was great and parking in the garage under the hotel was very easy. The people at the vale stand were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern and clean. Very impressed by the cleanliness of the room. My husband and I ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the food was pretty good. Even though breakfast was not included with the stay there is a convenient coffee shop attached to the hotel and they had very good coffee and breakfast items for a pretty reasonable price. Also my husband and I loved the pool table in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 903lynnettep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPur, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Bonjour 903lynnettep,

Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience throughout your stay and that you enjoyed our facilities. It is a great compliment that you would stay here again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Dominique Lapointe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel is very stylish, our room was clean, staff friendly, check-in easy and competitively priced, all in a really cool neighbourhood. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from from downtown, but the neighbourhood has some really interesting shops, restaurants and vibe, which was a pleasant surprise (we stayed because of the price, but will return for the neighbourhood).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gibson737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPur, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Bonjour gibson737,

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel PUR and I am glad to know that you had a pleasant surprise by discovering our neighbourhood. Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Dominique Lapointe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My husband had a meeting in Quebec so we made it a family getaway weekend. The location of the hotel was great. We’ve been to Quebec many times but never stayed in this part of town. It was a cool neighbourhood with lots of funky shops and great little restaurants. And just a short Uber ride to old Quebec.

The room was clean, spacious and the beds were amazing. Best pillows!!

It was my daughters 10th Birthday and I had called to ask them to do something special for when we arrived. We got there and there were gorgeous chocolate covered strawberries with a little card and a glass of milk on the fridge! These are the kinds of little touches that make you feel like coming back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank thebahamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Bonjour thebahamamama,

Thank you kindly for reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor and for an amazing 5 on 5. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with your family. We are extremely proud of our neighbourhood and that we were able to create an authentic experience for that special event you celebrated at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Anthony Simard
Front Office Supervisor
Hôtel PUR, Québec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is a pool, spa and gym. It is close to shopping and restaurants and within walking distance of many Quebec sights - in warmer weather. It was frigid when we were there. The valet parking is great and Phillip made our stay with two phenomenal restaurant recommendations. He even made reservations for us!! Ciel! And Les Sales Gossos.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPur, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Bonjour Terrence S,

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our location in the city centre. We work hard to offer a great service to all our guests and it is a pleasure to read your good comments. Rest assured your kind words will be shared with the whole team and especially with Philippe. Thank you for reviewing Hotel PUR on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Dominique Lapointe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews