We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful view and a lovely place to stay and...”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seg56
ny
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful view and a lovely place to stay and enjoy the cold weather”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the Dalhousie condo for 2 nights - 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. One bedroom had a King bed, one had a Queen bed and the last bedroom had 2 twin beds. The King and Queen bedrooms had ensuite baths and the bedroom with twin beds used a full bath that was separate. We ended being the only people in the building for the 2 nights. I guess wintry weather keeps visitors away. Parking is in the lot next to the building. We were able to walk to museums, the Farmer's Market and we were intrigued with watching the ice flows on the river head one direction and then when the tide changed, head the other way.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view - kitchen worked out well, too.
Liked least: Lots of steps to get Satellite tv to work- surprisingly, the beds weren't too comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregjen2
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely First Class In every Way”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Aussie family with 3 teenage children, absolutely loved the position and the apartment.
Had a few issues working out the Sat TV setup, but thats about the only thing we could find to complain about :))
The Penthouse apartment is First Class as are the people (Ed and his colleagues), we had to deal with.
Loved it!! and would go there again (if I could afford it LOL).
I think it would help if I tok some french lessons first though...funny thing when we asked if people spoke English, a lot of them were less than helpful, but if we mentioned we were Aussies, their whole demeanour changed and they couldn't be more helpful.
I think the Quebecians still consider themselves more Frenchmen than Canadians and don't have much regard for the Poms:))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The historic appeal withe the modern comforts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touriste
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best in Quebec City”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have travelled quite a bit and have seen our share of good places to stay. This location is not good - it is GREAT!! The location is superior. The unit is superior. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. When we walked in for the first time, we almost fainted. It is that good. The view out of the full sized windows are of the river which happens to be across the road. If you want the best in Quebec City, you have found it. We certainly will be going back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the entire property especially the view
Liked least: we were not there longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J
Branford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could live there forever”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband found this fabulous condo in the heart of Old Quebec City. Not only was the location absolutely fabulous but the condo was magnificent. Huge rooms, windows overlooking the St Lawrence River, comfortable beds and a great price as well. This is a must do when visiting Quebec City. Ed was amazing in getting us settled and providing some great entertainment on the rooftop terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, spaciousness and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiki412
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo was large, sunny and with a fabulous view of the St. Lawrence River. We stayed with our grandchildren and we all had plenty of space. The condition of the condo was excellent. The managers were most helpful and enhanced our experience with Quebec. The cafe downstairs (not affiliated with the condos0 were a great place to get breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing