We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floating on clouds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Floating on clouds”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our group ended our cruise by spending one night in Quebec City at this hotel. It was about 8 miles out of the old town, but three malls within 5 minutes from it that the hotel provides a ride to. The hotel grounds were very beautiful with lots of water features. The inside was nice with a bar and and dining room. I would not recommend the resturant though as we waited over an hour for our order. The rooms were the best part. They were spacious with a large bathroom. The beds had down mattress covers with down comforters and lots of down pillows. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub with a flat screen tv in the mirror in front of the tub. Nice toiletries and linens. The was an expresso coffee maker in the room. We were not there long enough to experience the service other than the driver who took us to the malls. He was exceptionally nice. This was definately my best nights sleep in 10 days. I would recommend this highly to anyone in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review.

Your kind words will go a long way to validate their hard work and inspire them to continue on in their quest to provide the quality customer service our guest expect and deserve.

We apologize for the delay at the MC Lounge. However, in order to take actions, we need more details. May I ask you if you were part of the group who arrived at 10 pm due to an airline flight cancelation? If so, we had to reopen the kitchen to serve the group, it might explain the delay. Based on this particular circumstance, we hope that you will give us another chance .

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    114
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
131
286
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel is a class act. Not in the old town, but fantastic rooms, service and breakfast. I will only be staying here moving forward, as I go to QC about 3 times a year. Internet included and breakfast too for our corporate rate. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergmaninCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Everything positive about this hotel has been said in the other reviews, so I will just add that if you appreciate good service (something that seems to be going the way of the dodo bird), this is the place you want to go. My only quibble with one of the other reviews is that downtown "is about 15 minutes away." Yeah, maybe if you have a private jet! Quebec City is still a relatively small town and there are no inter-city arteries without plenty of traffic lights, so allow yourself at least a half an hour.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIlliam155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

First off, this hotel is not in downtown or in walking distance. They do provide shuttle to and from the downtown which is about 15 minutes away.

But if your looking to relax and be pampered, this is the place. Wonderful rooms with nice touches like steam showers in room, espresso machines and large flat screen TV. Hard wood and marble tile floors and large closets. The outdoor and indoor restaurant were both great. The breakfast was large with lots of options and the evening menus were also wonderful.

Everyone on staff was friendly and welcomed you with a smile.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king room in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irmosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review.

Your kind words will go a long way to validate their hard work and inspire them to continue on in their quest to provide the quality customer service our guest expect and deserve

We look forward to seeing you again.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I regularly go back to Quebec City to visit family, as I grew up in the city. We always stay at Chateau Bonne Entente, which I regard as the best hotel in Quebec City.
The service is extremely attentive and unrivaled anywhere else in the area; they make it a point to learn your name and address you accordingly when you call or ask for something, and they respond quickly to any request. The rooms are just the most spacious and comfortable around. The chef is well known for her gastronomic food which makes the hotel restaurants better than most restaurants in the area. The outdoor area, the garden, the pool, are just spectacular, particularly in the summertime. Easy free parking and convenient access to the highways. All in all, there is no better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCTravelerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
On behalf of Alain April, the General Manager, and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. It helps us to keep a higher level of quality.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
10.1 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
10.6 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
10.3 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): $179 - $306
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Otel, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing