We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
513
730
244
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
730
244
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingminute walkold quebecvalet servicebest westernshot tubup hillst rochper daybooked this hotelhotel restaurantbuffet breakfastking roombeds were comfortablelower townbwcity
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Cleanliness & Staff were very good. Location was ok as so many place oneway bothered us to reach the Hotel. Hotel didn't have Big board at it's name at the main entrance. Hotel name was all the way at top of the building..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank prakash2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Prakash 2476, we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience at our hotel in downtown Quebec City with the entire Tripadvisor community. First, I am really proud to read that you were pretty impressed with the general cleanliness and the quality of our staff, two of our main priorities here at Best Western PLUS City Center Quebec. We have bilingual staff on-site 24 hours a day 7 days a week in order to answer any question or demand our guest may have, as well as qualified personnel trained to solve any problematic situation that may diminish the quality of your stay, so please do not hesitate to seek their assistance in any circumstance. As for the location and the many one way streets that surrounds our property, we would advise that all our guest using GPS navigation system to locate our property have the latest update downloaded as the one way have changed in some of the neighboring street over the past few years. It would also be useful to know that, although our address is on Rue de la Couronne, our main entrance and the drop-off zone is located on Rue du Roi, a street that crosses Rue de la Couronne. The hotel’s sign, placed at the corner of these two streets, was recently changed to include the new Best Western Logo and is as big as the City Council allowed it to be. We are truly sorry if it is not visible enough, although it can be seen from quite a good distance when driving down Rue de la Couronne. To conclude, well I just want to thank you again for this useful review of your stay at our hotel in downtown Quebec City, looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We were very pleased with our recent stay at BW Centre-ville! Room was awesome - very clean and much better than we had anticipated. We also ate at the bistro and it was great value for our money. Had breakfast off the menu - the buffet looked a little wilted. :-) The coffee shop was also excellent value.....all in all we would recommend this to someone who enjoys being close to good dining spots and isn't afraid to walk. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from getting into Old Quebec but it's a nice and safe walk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Linda 1154, we are grateful that you took the time to file such a thorough review of your stay at our hotel with on-site restaurant, to the benefit of the whole Tripadvisor community, for which we would like to thank you warmly. First, our restaurant, Bistro le 330, do offers both an “a la carte” menu and American Buffet every day from 7:00Am, with the possibility of including the morning meal to your room rate when booking directly with us over the phone, on our website or through the Best Western Reservation line. Our coffee shop Café in is also opened every day with a great selection of coffee beans from all over the world, which will be grinded on the spot and brewed to perfection by our professional baristas, whom will also be able to propose one of our fresh pastry or croissants. For lunch, because our restaurant is not open past 12:00Pm until 5:00Pm, a selection of gourmet sandwiches, soup of the day and delicious smoothies are available to take out on your exploring trip to Old Quebec City. While I’m at it, it is accurate to say that we are only a few minutes walking to the main gateway through the fortifications overlooking the touristic area, Saint-John’s gate, 15 to be more accurate up Cote d’Abraham. For those unwilling to walk uphill too much, several city bus routes that will bring right atop the hill in the heart of the touristic area have stops just a block away from our location. Even better, the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour have one of its stop also just a few meters away from our main entrance. Our front office agents are quite capable of providing you with all the details as well as making reservation for you so do not hesitate to seek their assistance. So again, thank you for your comments on your stay at our hotel with on-site restaurant in downtown Quebec City, looking forward to see you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stayed here for business, Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great location. Walking distance from St-Joseph street. Hotel restaurant really good. Parking fee a little excessive. Good value for the price.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank sunlovermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear sunlovermtl, thank you for filing such a praiseful review of your stay at our hotel for business travelers in downtown Quebec City. It is true that our hotel has everything for visitors on a business trip, such as free WIFI internet connection available throughout our property, efficient working space with comfortable chair-on-wheel, an on-site coffee shop, a business center with a free to use printer and other amenities that will suit perfectly any professional. We are also located just a few steps from many major business and learning center such as E.N.A.P (National School for Public Administration), I.N.R.S (National Institute for Scientific Research) along with major Labour Union offices like CSQ and CSN. Our neighborhood, Quartier Nouvo Saint-Roch also hosts several new-technology companies like Beenox, Ubisoft, Frima and others, while Quebec’s Congress Center is within a few minutes walking distance and Expocité just a bit further, both easily reachable by city busses that are stopping just a block away from our hotel. In addition to the many business places that now represents its core, the area surrounding our property is filled with great service and entertainment businesses like restaurants, pubs, bars, theatres, show venues, grocery stores, pharmacies and many more, all contributing in their own way to the young and vibrant atmosphere you will experience while staying with us. All of these great features just a few minutes walking distance from the more traditional attractions of the Old Quebec City. Well then, one last time thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation of our hotel for business travelers in downtown Quebec City, looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

My husband and I stayed in BW Centre-ville Quebec for two nights in mid-April. We are very satisfied with this hotel mainly due to its location and conveniences.
1) Location:
- 15 mins away by walk from/to Old Quebec where is the most tourist attraction place
- 7 mins away by bus to Old Quebec (There are more than 2 buses you can take very near Hotel)
- 10 mins away by walk from/to New Orleans bus terminal where you can get public transportations from/to Montreal (5-7 mins away by bus)
- The hotel is in the downtown so it is very easy to go to many places but Old Quebec. We took buses quite often to explore other areas but the major tourist attractions and did not have any difficulties to find nearest stops from the hotel.

2) Conveniences
- There is one CVS right in front of the hotel -- you can buy almost everything including one-day passes and bottle water.
- There are some express dining places including Thai one within 3mins area.
- There is one lounge/cafe on the 1st floor and one Starbucks in 3mins.
- There is one supermarket (quite ok-sized) in 5mins and we bought some grocery items there.

3) Quite modern interior and quality service
- It is in modern style -- far better than expected-- clean and large.
- We did not have any issues for its service
- We enjoyed the happy hour in the bar on the first fl. and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ynyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear ynyoung, on behalf of our entire team here at Best Western PLUS City Centre Quebec, A heartfelt thank you for filing such a complete and accurate review of your stay at our quality hotel near the Old Quebec City. Actually, it is so thorough that I can barely find anything to add to it! On the topic of our location, I would simply like to complement your mention of the New Orleans bus terminal by saying that Gare du Palais, the station in question is also the main train station in Quebec City where many departures and arrival from Montreal and other destinations ends or begin. Switching to the many conveniences and services located near our establishment, in addition to those already included in your text I could also mention that you will find many great restaurant, pubs, bars, show venues and theatres, all contributing to the young and vibrant atmosphere you will experience while staying at with us in the still-hidden gem that is Quartier Nouvo Saint-Roch, the neighborhood that is now THE trendy place in the whole Quebec City. To conclude, because we always want to present our visitors with high-quality equipment and accommodations, we are currently revamping every single room to make sure that they are still up to our standards of excellence. Although the majority of our rooms are now wrapped in brand new carpet and tapestry, some won’t get the same treatment before this coming fall. Although one could ask for a renovated room during the reservation process or upon arrival, we can never guarantee their availability on the day of arrival. To this, the only thing left to do is, once again, thank you warmly for this awesome review of your stay at our quality hotel near the Old Quebec City, hoping to see you back soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Booked a room here for a weekend trip with my son and father. Was on a bit of a budget so was looking for the best priced "nice" hotel. I must say I was very impressed. The location was a bit outside of Old Quebec but the walk was very doable and it was really close to lost of amazing restaurants. We got a great room on the top floor that was huge. The staff was amazing, even sending a very personalized birthday card and small box of chocolates to the room for my dads birthday. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget friendly, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPGagne, Responsable des relations clients at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Jeannie Y, thank you so very much for filling such a praising review of your stay at our quality budget hotel near the Old Quebec City, to the benefit of all Tripadvisor users. True that, we offer very competitive rates for every period of the year, whether the demand is high or low, with promotions available throughout the year for every room type. You may also purchase packages that includes breakfast and some activities such as a visit to the aquarium and or a day at Village Vacances Valcartier’s waterpark, although these packages are only available through our reservation agents. By reserving accommodation at our property, not only will you be able to spend money on other aspect of your travel but you will also benefit from an ideal location, as we are only 1.1km away from the walls of the Old City (15 minutes walking up Cote d’Abraham) in an up-and-coming neighborhood, Quartier Nouvo Saint-Roch. Over the past few years, this part of downtown Quebec City have become THE most sought-after area in town with plenty of trendy restaurants offering creative menus, original concept bars and pubs, show venues showcasing music of all sorts, theatres and plenty of service such as pharmacies and grocery stores. Our guests will also be able to reach every corner of the vast region of Quebec by bus, as we are just next to the biggest bus stop on Quebec City, Place Jacques-Cartier that has over 80 routes either starting, stopping or passing through it. To conclude, well I would simply like to thank you again for this awesome review of your stay at our quality budget hotel near the Old Quebec City, hoping you will renew the experience on your next trip. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews