We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, odd window from bed to shower to toilet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed for two nights and were placed on the 4th floor. Nice room, it was small, but we didn't plan on spending too much time in the room. The back window of the room faced a courtyard, but all we saw was a white wall. I had to keep the shears closed because it was thowing my balance off to just be staring at a fuzzy white wall. The other wall in the room separated the bed from the bathroom. The wall was glass and looked directly into the shower, which was a clear shot of the toilet. I thought it was really strange to have someone laying in bed and then be able to see someone in the shower or sitting on the toilet...or vice versa-be going to the bathroom and watch your roomate sleeping...I would recommend this room (I believe 407) for a solo traveller or for a couple who doesn't mind watching their mate um...relieve themselves ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseAnne121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

I enjoyed a two night stay at this little two-star hotel during the summer of 2012. It's important to compare the price to other hotels in the old part of the city and not to other rooms you can get for the same price in other towns. That's because hotels in this part of the city are pricey due to the fantastic location. If you can separate the apples from oranges, you will appreciate the relative value and comfort offered by Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne. You would struggle to find a more conveniently located hotel from which to explore the sights of the old city, for the same money Though you hear a few creaks and bumps from other guests entering this historic building, I appreciated the renovations that had been done to our second-floor room, which improved the space without detracting from its character. The bathroom was small, but very clean, and the shower was excellent. I enjoyed two sound nights of sleep thanks to the comfortable double bed. The ground-floor terrace out back is also an excellent spot for enjoying a beverage at the end of the day. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Ok not the largest or most modern hotel in Quebec City but who wants to be spending all their time in their hotel in this magnificent place! The hotels location is the winner, right in the heart of old town a stone throw from the main area of shopping pubs etc.

Location is the key here, hence believe it represents value for money!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Todd2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location. However, we did not have a great room. It was old and outdated room with average bedding. We were not too comfortable as we were placed in the basement. It was not the best experience in Quebec City.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8achan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Qu_becMary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
2,018 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Marie Rollet
Hotel Marie Rollet
#59 of 102 in Quebec City
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
#76 of 102 in Quebec City
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
#70 of 102 in Quebec City
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Address: 109 rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $99 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A history of hospitality Located in the heart of Old Quebec City, in a XIXth-century building, Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, on rue Sainte-Anne, near Chateau Frontenac, Grande Allee and the Convention Centre of Quebec City, has been welcoming travelers from all five continents since 1956. A friendly hotel At Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, you will feel home thanks to our living room area with free Internet, board games an a television. In the summer, relax in the heart of Old Quebec, beneath a tree in our beautiful garden where you will love having a glass of wine after a day of touring and visiting the old city. Come and experience Quebec hospitality and admire the beauty of the historic neighbourhood in our Old Quebec hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing