We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 240
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 264
USD 250
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)
USD 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 304
USD 294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 446
USD 430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 789
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
96
58
12
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivetypical courtyardfront desklight industrial areausb charging portsplatinum elitemodern glassrelaxing hotelnice modern hotelnewer hotelfull service hotelnice poolwalk in showerfridge and microwaveswimming poolchoose this hotelcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This nice confortable hotel was about a 12 minute drive, outside of traffic, to the Chateau Frontenac area. Too far if we had been tourists.
Clean, very nice modern hotel. We were on the 9th floor. Very quiet. No free breakfast. Comfortable beds.
Nice restaurant called Viva around the corner.
I would stay here again if I was just passing through town. If I was touring the city, I might prefer to be closer to the action.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 768Roslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are effectively 10 minutes drive from the downtown very easy access as we are next to the higway. We hope we will have a chance to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Quebec city.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Stayed during the carnival for 2 nights. We were put on a floor with a loud rambunctious hockey team. There was noise till 1am the friday night and at 9pm the second night I had to handle the guests who were drinking in the hallway being loud who were 'supervising' the hockey team that was screaming and cheering at their top of their lungs. We had an athlete in our room who had to compete at 6:45am both mornings, they easily could have changed us floors, could have done something about the partying in the halls. As for the cleanliness the layer of dust and body hairs on the shelf in the shower was somewhat offputting as well. The first morning the elevator was disgusting and stank, I kindly let front desk know and upon return several hours later nothing had been done. Its too bad, the rooms are aesthetically pleasing, but the stay was terrible. First and last time at a Marriot. (For those interested, once we had already checked out were offered an upgrade next time we would book there). If you need a quiet night sleep in a clean hotel, this is not where to go, if you need a party place I guess this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Customer

We will look to your review because that situation is very unusual. We do offer to change room if there is an issue.

We do apologize for the problem that you had to go through and make sure that situation will not come back again.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times while I have stayed in Quebec. It is conveniently located to all the key areas of Quebec.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself has spacious & comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your really nice review. We are glad that you are coming to visit us many times.

We wish you a very nice day!

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here while making a Quebec city trip. Staff was very courteous, gym & pool were above-average, room was nice (with a relatively nice view even) and big - overall well done. The nearby diner is perfect for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at the Marriott Courtyard Quebec City.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The best thing going for this hotel is its location IF shopping is on your list of things to do while in the city. While the Courtyard is located a good 15-20 minutes away (by car) from the historical part of the city, its proximity to strip malls and to "Les Galleries de la Capitale" makes up for it if that is what you are looking for. We visited during a VERY cold spell between Christmas and New Years and our rooms were cool with some forced cool air coming in through the ducts - in spite of the thermostat being set to its highest level. Front desk staff brushed this off as "normal". Check-in took a long time since there was only one attendant working when we showed up after 21:00 (9pm). The children enjoyed the indoor pool although I guess it could easily become very crowded due to its smaller size. The adjacent restaurant was quite nice for breakfast but somewhat expensive since there are a number of other restaurants offering breakfast within walking distance of the hotel. We would give this establishment another try in the future.

Room Tip: During cold weather, you should request to stay higher than on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Alma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Quebec City with us.

We are very sorry to hear that the comfort in the room was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel.

Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future.

We are glad to read that you will give us an other chance on your next visit to Quebec City so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Julie Casse
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews