We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant!”
Review of Chez Jules

Chez Jules
Ranked #28 of 1,533 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 20
Description: Chez Jules an authentic and typical French Brasserie restaurant. All the classics of traditional french food, selected wines from wines from wine grower. Attentive service, outside terrace, decor and music totally Parisian.
Restaurant details
Description: Chez Jules an authentic and typical French Brasserie restaurant. All the classics of traditional french food, selected wines from wines from wine grower. Attentive service, outside terrace, decor and music totally Parisian.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice restaurant with lovely ambiance and excellent food! The breakfast is excellent, especially the casse croute.

1  Thank paulineosborne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a quiet early evening dinner at Chez Jules before attending a concert in Trinity Church. I had a salad and the appetizer coquille saint jacques for my evening repast. The shrimp were very tasty; the scallops were tender and sweet and the light cheesy sauce was just right! Our waitress was very accommodating and even seemed to enjoy my attempts to remember my French classes from 50 years ago. Chez Jules is centrally located and provides indoor and outdoor seating. Bon appetit!

1  Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle D, Owner at Chez Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear linda d,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. The Coquille St-Jacques is definitely one of our most popular dishes, and next time you may wanna try the Escargots or the Cervelle de Canut: more examples of regional French classics!

We will relay your compliments to the whole team, as they work very hard everyday to provide excellent meals with a friendly and professional service in our cozy historic atmosphere.

Merci,
Chez Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really great food with reasonable prices. Wish we were there on a Monday for all you can eat frog legs.

Thank Navreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle D, Owner at Chez Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your excellent review!

As a family-owned business, it is indeed very important for us at Chez Jules to offer our guests tasty French classics and professional service with a smile, all in a warm atmosphere and at a good price.

As you mention, every Monday, for lunch or dinner, we offer All You Can Eat Frog Legs, and it's better to make a reservation ;)

We hope you'll be back to try them!

Merci,
Chez Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chez Jules is a terrific spot for dinner in Quebec City. Conveniently located in the heart of many tourist attractions, this warm, welcoming restaurant serves delicious French and continental food with outstanding service.

1  Thank EasyTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle D, Owner at Chez Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review! Your comment illustrates the essence of Chez Jules and we're so happy you enjoyed your experience. Have you tried the Coquille St-Jacques, the Escargots, or the Crêpes Suzette?

If not, you ought to come back soon, our team will welcome you with a smile:)

Merci!
Chez Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here after a long day of walking around the old city. We were seated very quickly at a table of our preference. The staff right from the maître d to all the wait staff were courteous and knowledgeable. They accommodated my food allergies and even brought gluten free bread to the table.
I had the braised beef cheeks with rice substituted for the potatoes, with creme brûlée for dessert, and my love had the duck leg confit with chocolate mousse for dessert. We both were very impressed with our meals. My beef was extremely tender. I would highly recommend Chez Jules!

1  Thank HodgiKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle D, Owner at Chez Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! Allergies and diet restrictions are very important for today's costumers and we at Chez Jules try to be as attentive and compliant as possible with our guests' needs, so it means a lot to us that you would acknowledge that aspect of our work, because both the waiting staff and the kitchen team work hand in hand to make it happen.

Delicious classic French food, friendly and attentive service, good prices, in a warm and historic atmosphere in the heart of Old Québec City, that's Chez Jules!

Merci:) Come back soon!

Chez Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Jules also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing