We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huge Apartment and Great Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PTO-Guy
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Huge Apartment and Great Host”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was very spacious for my family of four. We stayed 5 nights, and I think that gave us enough time to check out the city. Each of us had our space to lounge out after a long day of sight seeing. We didn't have a car, but Mont-Royal Park and downtown are easily walk-able. If you don't want to walk, the metro is nearby, but for 3 or more folks, it's probably better to Uber it. (We would wait on a side street, as the street we were on doesn't have space to double park w/o holding up traffic).

Also if you are tired of eating out every night or on a budget, there are enough pots and pans to cook a full meal. Go to La Fruiterie Du Plateau which is about 3-4 blocks away and you can get fresh vegetables. There is a meat pie which we really liked which I can't find in the US.

Bridget was an excellent host, and she gave us great suggestions about the local restaurants. We had a 4PM flight, and it worked out where she let us stay until 1PM.

We hope to come back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden_nu...
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay if arriving by car”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfectly situated less than 100 meters from the Sherbrooke Metro station along Rue Berri! No need for an automobile, but if you are driving into Montreal the apartment has an integral garage for a minimal and additional daily fee. It worked well for us since we were on a driving trip from Maine. We parked the car and did not move it until we left 4 days later!
The apartment was accurately represented by the photos. It has two well proportioned bedrooms, a bathroom separate from the shower room which is located in the laundry area, a galley-type kitchen, dining area, a comfortable reception room with a TV and plenty of closets for hanging your clothes and jackets.
Bridget was very receptive to our texts leading up to our arrival and during our stay. She had a wide variety of maps and brochures available pertaining to Montreal and the surrounding area which helped us plan our stay. Her cheery spirit was infectious and made us want to set out right away to begin exploring.
There is a boulangerie, Mamie Clafoutis, within 500 meter on Rue St Denis with a good selection of breads, croissants, quiche tarts and other tasty treats! A grocery store sits on the corner of Rue Saint Andre and Rue Roy E within a 10 walk from the apartment.
The proximity to the metro station allowed us to easily and comfortably travel around the city on a budget.
We would definitely stay here again when in Montreal!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
james b
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montreal gem”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had such a great experience for our first time in Montreal and feel very lucky to have stumbled upon this unique townhome conveniently located near the heart of the city. Bridgett, our hostess was very charming and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and checked on us throughout our stay. I definely would recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much was Such a Great Pleasure for me to let you discover our nice city....You were such lovely open minded and really very Happy that you had a great time !!! See you next Summer Hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer75...
1 review
“This rental was better than we expected.”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very convenient location--walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, Metro, and a wonderful bakery, as well as a delightful park. We enjoyed sitting in the unusual outside private patio. The apartment is charming, with tasteful artwork. Bridget was very responsive to our needs, and provided a lot of valuable information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your comments.I was more then pleased to greet you in Montreal.Really its always a Pleasure to try to make your staying as wonderfull as it can be.Kindly Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing