We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Chinese food - "hole in the wall" restaurant”

Restaurant Wing Fa Enr
Ranked #1,163 of 6,487 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Asian
Neighbourhood: Milton-Parc
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Milton-Parc
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The place does not look like much on inside or outside, but they serve really tasty Chinese food. Stopped in for dinner ~ 7 p.m. on a WED - only one other customer. Had the hot and sour soup and the shrimp with fresh vegetables. Both very good. The one minor surprise when the bill came was they charge for the glass of natural water (which I did not request) - it was $2 CAD so I said nothing. They did provide a couple of free cookies besides the "standard" fortune cookie.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonT540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a definite find if you want delicious food topped by friendly and attentive-service. The interior is nothing like the photo. They have white table cloths, nice lighting and a relaxing atmosphere. You have got to try it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Happygolucky18938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Our concierge at hotel recommended . It was just 5 minutes from our hotel. We were seated but a family of about seven with three school aged children and four adults were being extremely loud so we decided to leave. Our hostess immediately found us a quieter seat with a window seat. She was very accommodating in helping us select our dishes : one chicken and another beef plus won ton soup and spring rolls. All delicious and reasonably priced . Would highly recommend. Our hostess and owner made sure our evening was enjoyable .

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank CBonn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Many of the Chinese Restaurants in our area closed early; this place stayed open later, until 10 pm, so, we ordered from here. The food was good. Prices reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank C-girl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is a gem of a Cninese place ...ingredients very fresh, attractive decor, very friendly service, generous portions and

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank irene n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Wing Fa Enr also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Wing Fa Enr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing