We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Trois Petits Bouchons - CLOSED

Les Trois Petits Bouchons
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great food, top quality biological ingredients perfectly presented. No fuss around, simply great food perfectly served with a service with fantastic timing. We started with the princess scallop as a mise-en-bouche, they were so fresh and tasty we really enjoyed. Then we continued with the lobster salad, perfect in every way. My wife had the red snapper with Chorizo ravioli, chorizo and cream sauces. I had the Kamouraska lamb contre-filet with chanterelle and feta mousse, perfect in every way: tender, tasty and perfectly cook. WOW!!! We ended with the homemade ice cream sandwich. Along all the meal we drank the suggested wine by the glass (all bio and privately imported) fantastic match. We will be back soon, this is truly a great restaurant to be discovered!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller987123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Could this be the best restaurant in Montreal?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I've been to a few restaurants here, but this place definitely has something more than special. The food was great, the wine delicious, and the service impeccable! The waiter we had was very knowledgeable and very professional. That too made the experience very pleasant. Located in the Plateau Mont-Royal, this place is easily accessible and worth a try if you're in town. Since the place is a little small, reservations are highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food was OK but small portions.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

The entrée tasty but the portion was way too small (4 tiny shrimps that could be swallowed in one bite. The duck that was chewy. Wine was excellent!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elviswong666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We visited this restaurant during the grand prix weekend and couldnt find a single fault with this place. The food was absolutely amazing. The wait staff took their time to walk us through the menu that they brought to the table on a small chalk board. They were enthusiastic and knowledgeable about both the food and the wines. The wine list was extensive and full of hand chosen gems. The mushroom tartine starter was absolutely out of this world!! Possibly the best starter I have EVER tasted. All in all this is a fantastic find. Atmosphere was relaxed and informal but the food was of a quality that wouldn’t be out of place in the most formal restaurants in the world

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank e14_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“My new prefered Bistro in Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Discovered this Restaurant/Bistro/``Cava à vin`` only recently, and fell in love with the place.

Small, definitly atmospheric, amazing food (the 3 of us loved it) and AMAZING wine. I discovered an amazing Italina wine as well, on waiter's recommendation.

Honestly, I don't remeber the last time everything was perfect.

It's not cheap, but definitly value for money. And good time. This is the type of cazy place where you go to have a good time with friends.

Highly recommend the place!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spartac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Trois Petits Bouchons also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing