We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice- we went twice”

Da Vinci Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Da Vinci Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 6,485 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: Between Ste. Catherine St. and Rene-Levesque Blvd.
Description: Located in a beautiful 2 floor Victorian building in the heart of Downtown Montreal and close to all hotels, 3 minutes walk from the Bell Center and entertainment venues, Da Vinci Ristorante offers its guests elegant surroundings without being pretentious.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Amazing. We are still talking about our experience at Da Vinci a week after our return. We were greeted at the door and shown to our table. The menu selections covered all of our different tastes and dietary issues. Every plate was beautiful and the flavors perfect.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sandy340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

great meal, good service. nice atmosphere. easy walking distance from hotels. overall good experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

A recent business dinner for 16 couldn't have gone off better. The food, the service, the atmosphere were all excellent

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank brianbollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I give a 6/5 for the service and a 5/5 for the food. Thats how I felt after a dinner at the restaurant. The manager was simply the best of the best. Awesome guy who was very eloquent and expressive and absolutely in vibe with the clients.

The wine and beer choice were good.
The food was good. We had sample platter before having the main course. I tried the much recommended veal chops. Good one. The manager literally forced the canolli upon us. It was actually great.

Ambience was good and classy. Service top notch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SreejithSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

What a great friday night, we were 6 of us, friends/business and we had a very good experience. Atmosphere was delightful, table cloths, not loud music ( which is wonderful since you dont have to scream and can hear each other). Lavi who is the manager came to see us and recommended few stuff and served us the whole evening. I would say go to Da vinci at least to see Lavi because he is beyond beyond beyond! He was so great to us, i cant even describe it. We have been to few fine dining experiences and i can tell that Lavi is the best out there. His customer service and he is funny makes you wanna invite him to eat with you because his company is so enjoyable. And so passionate about his menu and food. Overall food was good, my salmon appatizer was good however i found there was some taste missing ( like dill and maybe little spice), for main course i took steak new york i believe and it was delicious. Medium rare cooked to perfection served with vegetables and well placed potatoes. Desert was wow. Lavi made us try a little bit of everything which was canolli, creme brulee and some sort of ice cream but more frozen with different texture. It was very good especially creme brulee. It is so rare to find a good one. Definitively will come back another time. Thank you so much for such a great experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daryay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci Restaurant also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Da Vinci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing