We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traveler”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining Area Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen and dining
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room facing back deck
Living area facing kitchen and dining area
Kitchen facing dining and living areas
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Back Deck
new roof deck and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manuela f
1 review
“Traveler”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was large, clean, and well appointed, with a great large deck. In addition it was in a great location with easy access to local transportation, restaurants, and stores. The only negative features were that the doorbell was broken, there was no pull out sofa, the TV had bad reception, and you can hear the upstairs tenants walking in their apartment at 6am. However, I would highly recommend the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. The apartments were built in the 1920s originally and although attempts to make the units more soundproof were made, it's not entirely soundproof. The doorbells were removed because we had complaints of random middle of the night doorbell rings from revellers on the street. Nowadays everyone has cellphone connectivity so it seems more practical for our guests to call or text each other and with the front door being a key code access, guests are able to come and go freely without need for a physical key. Admittedly the TV reception is horrible. It is being upgraded in the next couple weeks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frozen196...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect owner”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very Nice and helpful owner, i will go back for my next stay in montreal, owner very honest, very easy to reach by texto

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in a great neighbourhood!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having been to MTL a couple times in the past during Jazz Festival for the MTL Guitar Show, I wanted to take the rest of my family (wife and four boys aged 18, 15, 2 x 10 yrs old) so they could see the sights,enjoy the Poutine :) etc.

The Ghost Sign Suites were the perfect place for us to stay. As a larger family, we are stuck with having to get two hotel rooms to stay anywhere comfortably any more. The Apartment worked out quite well with the addition of two blow-up mattresses that we brought along. The price was quite reasonable for the space and location.

Lance was an excellent host, responding to emails quickly and clearly. I would highly recommend the space to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1995Bede1...
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Like we were staying in a luxury hotel - with all the conveniences of home”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The condo was every thing the pictures showed it to be, easy to find every clean and attractive , within close walking distance to amenities
Definitely would re- book when return to Montreal again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophon C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great private condo near many restaurants and stores”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was in town making desserts for my friends wedding and was so happy I booked this place to have more room to work. Beautifully decorated and cozy. Nice deck outside that I wish I could have enjoyed but I was stuck in the kitchen. Lance had great communication and I will definitely consider staying there again the next time I am back in town. The only drawback is street parking in the front was hard to come by there. If there was private parking in the back it would be the perfect rental for people with cars.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 121
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing