We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese foods in Montreal”
Review of Chez Chili

Chez Chili
Ranked #686 of 6,487 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We stumbled into this restaurant in China town, and it turned out it has one of the best dumpling we ever ate. Presentation wise the dumpling might not appear very appealing but the taste is excellent, the filling contains mix of meat and veggie in generous amount, you can choose steam or fried and type of filling. The eggplant and fish is also recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 123TEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The staff at Zero Hotel put us on the this place. What a great choice. Lots fo real Chinese food, not the typical menu items you see in most USA Chinese restaurants. The food was great.
Great wait staff and reasonable prices. Best of all it is in the middle of Montreal's Chinatown.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank mtlee024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

So many of the restaurants in this area are take out only, we were pleased to find this one that had a nice dining room. Service was quick and server helpful in describing the dishes. . . so many choices! Location is excellent, right between Old Montreal and downtown. Our food was very good and somewhat different than the typical dishes you get in an American Chinese restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Had spicy chicken which was pretty good. The chicken was fairly spicy. Could have used some more numbing Sichuan pepper corn. But overall it was good. Also had cucumber and cold noodles which was also good. Would go back again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank heguangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

There is a Red Chilli hanging by the door and the locals call this Chillis which confused us for a bit but this is true spicy Chinese food which we all loved. I had the Spicy Hot Pot which lived up to its name and all the other friends ordered different meals which we traded around. This was a great find and we will return for another meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank fishpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Chili also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing