We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cwally102
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an awesome apartment and in such a great location for a tourist with the Old Port at your doorstep and quick access to the underground to get further into the shopping of Montreal cbd. Everything you need is in this apartment to make for a really comfortable stay including one huge bath tub, WiFi , TV , gas fire place , washer , dryer and a well equipped kitchen. Paige is a super efficient and friendly host who attended to all my questions even when she was in the labour ward about to give birth! Great Value and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable climate control
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheba24
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Great Condo”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Condo is more then we expected along with being close to the Mero along with grocery stores and restaurants even a Timmy's.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra250...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roomy apartment in good position”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Good location close to many restaurants and take away food outlets. Also in the old port area which is nice. The apartment itself is fairly new and modern which I like. The only complaint I have about my experience is that the owner/manager took a long time to reply to my emails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: Owner took too long replying to my inquiries.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank-you so much for such a positive review. I sincerely apologize for the lack of service you felt on my part. It was completely due to unusual circumstances beyond control. A busy holiday season mixed with both technical issues and health complications with my pregnancy (including a hospital stay), I did not always receive my messages from you in a timely manner. Again, my apologies, please give me another try on your next visit to Montreal and I will offer you some complimentary upgrades to your stay.

Thank-you
Paige
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cresned24...
Crescent Head, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour and stay here!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a FANTASTIC accommodation. Perfect location for sightseeing Montreal. Beautiful spacious apartment with many thoughtful extras from the owner. Speaking of whom,...what a delight to deal with! She answered all our emails instantly and was sooo friendly and helpful. Having a washing machine and dryer and a full, well appointed kitchen was much appreciated after weeks of travel. If you are contemplating staying in Montreal do yourself a favour and stay at this apartment. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janamann
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, teenage son and I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in July and all communications with Paige were answered efficiently.

The apartment is situated above the Embassy Suites. There is a separate entrance and lifts to those used by the Embassy Suites, ensuring a quiet lobby and fast lift access, and there is the option of a parking space in the garage. The apartment was very comfortable and clean and had a well equipped kitchen. The wifi access was good.

The location was excellent, only two mins walk from Place des Armes and Basilique Notre Dame and a five minute walk from the Pointe-a-Calliere, the promenade of the Vieux Port and Rue St. Paul, with lots of restaurants in the area. It took us about 20 mins to walk to the Eaton Centre and there is a metro station opposite.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - extremely quiet but very convenient
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing