We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
sitekreator.com/lecarillon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room
sitekreator.com/lecarillon
Plan
Office area
View from balcony
sitekreator.com/lecarillon
sitekreator.com/lecarillon
Snowboard in Mont-Royal Parc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julia U
Noblesville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The location of this apt was excellent! It is truly only a 5 minute walk to the Metro, grocery, and a bank! We attended the FIFA Women's World Cup games and this apt met out needs far and above for price and location than a hotel would have. Montreal is an expensive city and we saved alot by using the Metro and cooking two meals at home. This is the first time I have used this kind of housing and will certainly look into this again as a first choice for housing on my next vacation. The only problem was internet connectivity which by the end of the week we had no wifi access. The wifi would cut in and out and was usually not available after 10 PM. In the summer, I would wonder if the air conditioning would be able to cool the entire apt. Otherwise this apt met out needs for two people.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and eating in rather than eating out and using the Metro/bus to get around
Liked least: lack of consistent Wifi connectivity
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia G
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Best Neighborhood in Montreal”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in May and we had no complaints. The host was great and very attentive. The place was clean with any amenity needed. There was also an assortment of tea which was lovely.
The apartment is located in one of the coolest neighborhoods in Montreal. We really liked the area because it was away from the tourist area and we really got to experience the local culture. There is a metro stop nearby, grocery store, and everything you would need. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Montreal who wants to experience the real city and not just the tourist traps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick R
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were delighted with the cleanliness, space, and convenience of this apartment. The host was friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The apartment was true to the description in the advert and offered everything a visitor would need.
The neighborhood was peaceful and quite, the Metro was only a block and a half away, and several grocery stores were a short walk from the apartment. Also near was the Lachine Canal, which was very lovely for a daytime stroll. Thanks to our host for a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chipmunch
boston
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Small Apartment to Getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
7
people found this review helpful

It is a lovely small apartment in a very convenient location. Just a block away you can find a small grocery store and places to bite. The Metro station is close by too. You can do some simple cooking if you like to. Salt, pepper and some other seasons are provided. Besides, tea and coffee. The cooking ware and small appliance are sufficiently equipped .The only rub is that you need to back and forth between the sink and stove which are apart to different sides in the kitchen. The owners are very nice and helpful. They live in the same building. Just knock the door if you need anything!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing