We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Family Getaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Park Kent
Park Kent
Back of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Assad A
Waltham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a vacation at apartment #6 in Barkley, Montreal , the place was great, clean, beautifully furnished, close to everything: public transport grocery stores and super comfortable. We loved our stay and Mr. Waleed and his wife were excellent hosts, very generous, humble and incredibly funny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules R
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot away from crowds to visit Montreal”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was our 'home base' for our visits all over Montreal. It's a residential neighborhood with a great city recreational park (full soccer field, athletic track, tennis courts) a half a block away. A few blocks from the nearest metro, but plenty of grocery stores & restaurants within walking distance. This was a great spot for our family of 5. Owner was super friendly and helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekbays
Rochester Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great place, quiet location, close to shopping and public transit”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful location to use as a launching pad on our Montreal vacation. Clean, quiet, close to pool, close to shopping and public transit (if you choose). Waleed, the owner, was very gracious and responsive to all our needs and everything we asked. A definite place to revisit on our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour69523...
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nice apartment, comfortable location, quite neighborhood. I'll definitely come back again in my next visit to Montreal

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules R
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable accommodations, very responsive owner”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were only there 5 days, but enjoyed the proximity to the park (full-size soccer field where we had a pick-up game with neighborhood kids, surrounded by athletic track great for morning runs), the great places to eat within 15-min walking radius. Buses/metro were easy to get to for day-trips when we didn't want to take the car. Accommodations were perfect for us (two adults, two teenagers (each got their own room!). Owner was very friendly and responsive. Great spot to experience Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet family neighborhood
Liked least: all was good, no complaints.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing