We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stench of humidity”
Review of Auberge Le Pomerol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Le Pomerol
Ranked #58 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The smell of humidity and dinginess was strong, so much so that I had to go to a local pharmacy to purchase room deodorizer. I had the last available room so no hopeful prospect of getting another room. I had a flight the next day and at my arrival found that the smell had taken over the contents of my suitcase; newly dry-cleaned items will have to immediately repeat the process.
The hotel bed was uncomfortable unless you enjoy the sensation of sleeping on hard ground.
The breakfast the hotel offers, get delivered outside your door in a charming picnic basket. Two muffins and two croissants with orange juice. Only one muffin out of the 4 was edible.
You pay for the central location and not much else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMorganTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at the Auberge Le Pomerol. The location was a great base for walking to different sections of the city. The room was clean and lovely, with a comfortable bed, a whirlpool bath (in the room) and a pull-out sofa bed. The rooms are not huge, but we did just fine with a family of four in this one. The bath was small, but adequate. They bring you breakfast in a basket each day - nothing fancy, but enough to get you out the door. Snacks, coffee and tea are available mid-afternoon through the evening in the guest dining area. The staff all seemed to speak both English and French, and were always smiling and helpful. If we return to Montreal, we will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NEVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We chose L'Auberge for its proximity to the Metro - you simply can't ask for a better location if you're attending an event at Jean Drapeau Parc. It was a bonus to discover that we were only a few blocks from the vibrant Rue St. Denis. Our room was Euro-sized but adequate for our needs. Simple but clean. The bed was very comfortable, even though our quick trip to Mtl left little time for sleep. The breakfast basket was filled with quality foods. Breakfast in bed was a real treat! Hint - if you're parking in the lot behind the hotel, pay at the front desk and save yourself $5. Kudos to B-boy for finding this great hotel. Given the opportunity to return to Mtl, we would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b-girl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The picnic breadfasts delivered to our door were good and unusual. The front desk was especially helpful. The location was also good. An easy walk to the old town and many other sites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanforrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great small European-style hotel. The room we had was a little small for 2 people, but we managed to get around. Big closet. AC worked well and the window opens too. Bathroom was also on the small size but still OK. We were on a cycling tour and they have secure bike shed which was primarily why we chose this place. The price included continental breakfast delivered via a hanging picnic basket outside your room each morning. It was okay and if you wanted more food you could go down to the kitchen and supplement what was in your basket. They also have ‘snacks’ out from about 3 – 11 p.m. – crackers, cheese, cookies, etc. Our room and the public areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Can’t think of anything negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#55 of 165 in Montreal
443 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#46 of 165 in Montreal
704 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#59 of 165 in Montreal
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
321 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#51 of 165 in Montreal
883 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#38 of 165 in Montreal
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Pomerol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Pomerol

Address: 819 Blvd de Maisonneuve East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 1Y7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Montreal
#30 Business Hotel in Montreal
#32 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Le Pomerol 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Pomerol with its ultra-design décor filled with finesse and warmth is a real jewel of style and elegance. As you will pass our doors, calm and well-being will overtake you. Its 27 spacious rooms offer you the same great comfort with a different refined look in each of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge Le Pomerol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Pomerol Montreal
Auberge Le Pomerol Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing