We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
174
263
119
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
263
119
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatwater metro stationalexis nihonliving roomthe penthousetop floorlarge balconyfull kitchenfree breakfasttwo blockscouple blocksindoor poolclose to downtownthe breakfast areast catherinemin walkmont royalyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

An old apartment building remodeled to become a hotel. I liked it. Just steps from downtown Montreal. The room was clean, with a comfy bed, newer TV, a mini kitchen and good sized bathroom. Had a huge balcony which would be a great place to enjoy a coffee in warmer weather. Beautiful pool area and gym on the Penthouse level with terrific panoramic views of Old Montreal. Staff was real friendly. Great free breakfast with excellent selection. The only downside was the underground parking is only suitable for vehicles under 5'6", so I had to park a few blocks away, and pay an extra $22/day. Other than that, highly recommended property

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is an excellent place to stay while visiting Montreal. It is quite and close to most Amelie's as well as the metro. It has rooms with kitchen facilities if required and great breakfast included in the stay. We have stayed here on several occasions and have a,ways enjoyed our accommodations

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I travel often for work and have stayed at Marriott hotels around the country in North America. I used my marriott points to book this hotel thinking that we would only spend a few hours in the hotel so it should be fine. I could not be more wrong. This hotel is definitely sub-par to any other Marriott I have seen.

It is located away from attractions and from the moment we pulled in we realized it was not going to be a good experience.

There is a parking garage that is very tiny with multiple levels under the hotel. You get a day pass through them to park your car there and have to walk up a few stairs and take a suspicious looking elevator that could be better labeled as a freight elevator.

The hallroom is narrow and the doors are made for shimmying in side-ways (mind you we are normal sized people).

The room that we checked into was full of stains on the couches, cracks on the walls and spider webs at the corners.

Within 5 minutes of walking in, we collected our bags, canceled our stay and moved on to a different hotel via a last minute booking.

On the plus side, people working there are very nice and understanding.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank buragc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Experienced Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Family.

We are very sorry that the layout of our suites was not up to your satisfaction, as they offer a separate bedroom and living room, along with a full kitchen; they are ideal for long and short stays, offering the convenience of home away from home. As for our hallrooms and doors, they are standard to size for a Marriott property.

We are lucky to have our own on-site parking, which has seven floors. Unfortunately, not all of them have a direct elevator access, nonetheless, loading and unloading can easily be done either in our dropoff area or one of our indoors level.

Hoping we will have the pleasure to welcome you next time your travel plans take you to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Was there for a week. Is good to have a hotel with cooking facilities so you do not need to go out for dinner every evening. Room was good only thing to criticize is the bathroom that is quite old and the door was skewed so I was not able to close it.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms in the upper floors have a great view to the Parc du Mont-Royal.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisabethM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. It is on a charming street within easy walk of restaurants and shopping. It was a little far from old Montreal, but still well situated. The person who checked us in was the epitome of hospitality and professionality. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and warm. I had a balcony off the back of the hotel with a very nice view. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is a little hard to find light switches, but this is a minor complaint. There is a large well-stocked breakfast buffet. Internet was speedy. I would definitely go back to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank gkokesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews