We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,187
224
38
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
224
38
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan leclercold montrealheated floorsloft roommodern designquiet streetdvd playerupgraded to a suitebottled waterbeautiful hotelbeautiful roomhigh ceilingslong weekendlarge bathroomvalet parkingnotre damevisiting montreal
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the nicest places to stay at in Old Montreal.
Refurbished rooms are contemporary, very comfortable, good amenities, lovely linen, nice firm mattress.
The Nespresso machine in the room is always welcome.
The staff, most welcoming, very unlike most places in North America, if one is a spoilt Asian traveller and used to warmth and hospitable and very helpful staff. The staff excelled here and made the stay even nicer. Always asking if one would like a coffee, or water. Small things that make one feel at home.
One suggestion. The internet was slow and left one waiting a lot. Hope the hotel does something to improve this.
Hope to be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Uday P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Gault.

We are thrilled to hear that Hotel Gault obtained your expectations! We truly work hard at ensuring that our guests are well taken care of during each of their stay! Thank you for noticing! Additionally, we are happy that you like the hotel's prime location in the Old Montreal as well as the comfort we have to offer. We would of like to have your feedback about the internet at the Hotel as we would of been able to assist you. Nonetheless, thank you very much for your kind words!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Spent a few days in Montreal -- and came across this amazing hotel. A true wonderful balance of charm and character with its exposed brick, huge windows, high ceilings... coupled with a modern, clean feel. The location is optimal-- near the downtown area but part of Vieux Montreal.. The staff is truly warm and pleasant. Rooms are spacious with an interesting "twist" in design. Surrounded by great restaurants... the HOTEL GAULT does NOT disappoint! For something "real" versus the large chains... true this little gem!

Room Tip: There is construction in the area currently ask for a room higher up and/or on Helene if a light sleeper
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay at Hotel Gault.

We are happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel's prime location as well as the comfort that we have to offer! We truly work hard at providing our guests with exceptional service! Thank you for noticing and rest assured that we will definitely pass along the message to the rest of the staff!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kind Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This is a small, modern, boutique hotel, with comfortable rooms and an unbeatable location. The staff feel like family, and the service is helpful and attentive. Plenty to do just outside the door and a great place to come back and relax when the day is over.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Hotel Gault.

We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We take to heart every guest experience and we are thrilled to know that you liked the hotel’s prime location. We like to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests are well taken care of! Thank you for your kind words and rest assure that we will pass along the message to the rest of the team.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Wonderful charming hotel in Old Montreal. Very attentive staff. Room had high ceilings and historic brick. Cool, modern, sophisticated vibe. We would stay there again. Walking distance from the Old Port and many Old Montreal restaurants. Nothing bad to say!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank marciez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay at Hotel Gault with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and are glad you were able to enjoy the beauty of Old Montreal and the comfort we have to offer.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kind Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I always try to stay at Hotel Gault when in Montreal. I have probably stayed here 8 or so times. They treat you very well in this small but very nice boutique hotel. They often fill up so if you want to stay here, be sure to plan ahead. Fun, quiet bar, and good food, although part of the magic of the place is being able to walk to all the great restaurants in the old town. I bet there are 50 restaurants within a 10 minute walk. I recommend staying here. I know I will again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mscrosswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Gault.

We are thrilled to hear that Hotel Gault obtained your expectations once more! We truly work hard at ensuring that our guests are well taken care of during each of their stay! Thank you for noticing! Additionally, we are happy that you like the hotel's prime location in the Old Montreal.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews