We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gault
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
USD 257
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 162
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 266
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 290
USD 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 274
USD 239
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 219
USD 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites(Montreal)
USD 230
USD 223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 234
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
1,158
221
37
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
221
37
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan leclercold montrealheated floorsloft roommodern designquiet streetdvd playerupgraded to a suitebottled waterbeautiful hotellarge windowsbeautiful roomhigh ceilingssmall hotellong weekendvalet parkingnotre dame
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Staying at this hotel was an absolute pleasure. The service, rooms and especially the breakfast (the bacon was the best I've ever had I can safely say) were top notch. Beds were very comfy, bathrooms big with great amenities, and the location cannot be beat for Montreal. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay,

We are thrilled to hear that staying at Hotel Gault was an absolute pleasure! We work hard at providing our guests with exceptional service that touches the heart! We are certainly glad that you noticed! We hope that Hotel Gault will be your new home away from home!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nim Sachdeva
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Montreal....close to the east coast states right? But to stay in Vieux-Montreal is a quick visit to a quaint European-like destination. Hotel Gault is a wonderful part of that experience. The beautiful traditional exterior belies a very stylish but minimalist interior furnished in a retro fashion that is both comfortable and appealing. Our suite was spacious, very comfortable and provided a great destination for respite after long walks through the city.
The staff is categorically the best I've ever encountered and I travel a great deal domestically and internationally.
If there is any criticism to offer, and it is a small one, it is that the work out room is very small and with more than 2 people in it becomes very crowded.
For me, Hotel Gault is now MY hotel in Montreal! Well worth the price!

Room Tip: Our suite was spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrDon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Hotel Gault obtained your expectations! We work hard at providing our guests with exceptional service that makes their stay ever so memorable! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty and comforts that we have to offer! Thank you for your comment about the gym, however for the next time you are in town please do ask us about Gymnasia. We are associated with a larger gym around the corner for you to use at your convenience! We are glad that we can be your new home away from home!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nim Sachdeva
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a wonderful three nights in Hotel Gault. It is situated on a quiet corner in Old Montreal. It is just a few minutes walk from the delightful Vieux Port area, with its great bars and restaurants and old world charm. The Square-Victoria-OACI metro station is just a two-minute walk away.

The hotel combines style with charm. The rooms are loft-style and spacious, and beautifully lit, with lamps and dimmer switches. The bed was large and really comfortable. There is a large walk-in shower.

The WiFi is fast and reliable.

The staff are super friendly and professional.

All-in-all, this hotel is deservedly highly ranked on Tripadvisor - the perfect base for a romantic city break in Montreal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Hotel Gault was wonderful! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotels prime location! Here at Hotel Gault we truly work hard to provide our guests with exceptional service that makes an everlasting impression! Thank you for your kind comment, rest assured that we will pass along the message to the rest of the staff.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nim Sachdeva
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Surprised my husband with a quick weekend getaway for his birthday. Based on the reviews that were only, I decided that the Hotel Gault would be there perfect place to stay...and I couldn't have been more right! The staff was so friendly and welcoming and they went out of their way to be helpful and make our trip so memorable. They even surprised my husband with a little treat and a card wishing him a happy birthday!
The room was spacious and felt luxurious - it was truly the perfect place for our romantic weekend away! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay,

We are very thrilled to hear that Hotel Gault obtained your expectations! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your husband’s birthday special and memorable! We work hard at providing our guests with exceptional service that touches the heart! We hope that you will make Hotel Gault your new home away from home!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nim Sachdeva
Assistant Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Selim and staff were amazing. Always greeting us with a smile and a hello no matter what time of day we wandered back to the Hotel. Our room was clean, quiet and I cannot say enough about the staff. I can't remember the last time I have been so impressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay,

We are thrilled that your experience at Hotel Gault obtained your expectations! We work hard at providing our guests with exceptional service that touches the heart! Thank you for the kind comment, rest assured we will pass along the message to the rest of the team!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nim Sachdeva
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews