We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,187
224
38
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
224
38
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan leclercold montrealheated floorsloft roommodern designquiet streetdvd playerupgraded to a suitebottled waterbeautiful hotelbeautiful roomhigh ceilingslong weekendlarge bathroomvalet parkingnotre damevisiting montreal
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had an amazing time at Gault for my friend's wedding. Thoroughly reccomend the place to anyone going to Montreal. The rooms are stunning...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghookwaymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGault, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Gault!
We are all looking forward to welcome you back!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a two-day business trip. I liked the modern spacious style of the hotel. The hotel is very clean and quiet and It's location is very convenient. The staff was top notch, they were super friendly, especially the concierge Andre and the barmaid (whose name I can't remember unfortunately) was incredibly warm and friendly; very impressed.

Our schedule was tight and could not spend time in this warm atmosphere but I'd definitely want to stay here again in my next visit to Montreal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cozdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGault, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and the hotel design during your last stay!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your business trip and we truly appreciate your kind comments! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Andre and the staff at Hotel Gault were terrific. They provided great recommendations for what to do and see in Montreal and made the trip that much better.

Room Tip: Note there is no desk for the business traveler. Wide open spaces however and lovely views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is chic, clean, spacious and the service is excellent. I was very impressed with our room. Concierge really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HunterChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGault, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Gault, especially the room, the service and our concierge André! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed for one night and i must say i was truly impressed with the peoperty overall. Everything from the style to the service was top notch! Definately the place to stay in Old Montreal. It is so close to shopping, restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank appleberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGault, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay, it will be a pleasure for me to share them with the entire team!
We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon !
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews