We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nana1617
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect apartment for our long weekend. Location was just what we were looking for, in an active bustling neighborhood with shops, restaurants and easy walk to bus and metro. Got day passes and used the public transportation to get all over the city.
Apartment was very beautiful, very clean and well appointed. I could have cooked a full dinner in the kitchen, even a great electric tea kettle for my tea!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smvm
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A true traveler experience - immersion in Le Plateau”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a five star experience because everything was perfect by the standard of very comfortable independent travel. That means being in a safe neighborhood where there were very few tourist and having everything one needs to very comfortably live like a local.

First, this a beautiful, historic and very nice sized apartment for a family of three. The apartment was also very clean. It was wonderful sitting in the architecturally ornate living room and watching Netflix at night after waking to a great meal. It was comforting having everything we needed to cook breakfast or to heat up leftovers from the last meal. It was soothing to have space to read or research the days activites without disturbing everyone else. Go ahead and get up early and make some hot tea and walk to get everyone who is still asleep some delicious croissants or walk around the corner for some bagels. Need a bag of ice and a few beers - no problem, these items are also just around the corner. Need to do a load of laundry - no problem there is a washer and dryer in the apartment.

Having space and the amenities to truly live as you would if you were a local is part of the five star experience here. I never heard our neighbors and we had a back courtyard area that we could enjoy the beautiful Montreal weather in. The owners have a portable AC unit but we never needed it as we were able to use the plentiful fans and enjoy the cooler evening air.

The designated parking space in back was a huge bonus as we would have most assuredly been paying to have our car released from a towing service impoundment if we had to park on the street, given the confusing and complicated on-street parking regulations in Montreal. BTW - we never used our car - we used UBER or more often walked everywhere.

In summary, my five star review is based on the price, location, quality of accomodation and experience. If you are seeking a central and convenient location that allows you to very comfortably live like a local and have private space this is an excellent choice. Bruno and Livia have thought of everything you need to have this unique experience and we appreciated every moment of our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecvv900
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming house in a great location.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was as advertised. Lovely home with all necessary amenities. Quiet, comfortable and charming. It is conveniently located to wonderful cafes and restaurants. Bruno was quick to response to queries. All in all a wonderful stay. Thanks Bruno!. Regards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size, location, owners!
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TinaT6401
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Spacious Apartment, Ultra Clean, Stocked, Great Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Went to Montreal with girlfriends for reunion and pleasantly surprised to stay at this great apartment convenient to the grocery store, outdoor cafes, the metro, and bus line. Beds are extremely comfortable. Spacious and very clean. Well stocked kitchen and dining room. If you do not want to take a cab from the airport, you can get on Bus# 747 to get into town then go to the apartment by bus or metro. Closest bus stop is a few yards away. Closest metro is about 4 blocks away. We walked and took the bus to most places and even rented bikes from the Bixi Bike system. The owners are very responsive and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 132
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing