We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Living room
Balcony
Front of the house
Maisonneuve market at 5 min walk
Market place
Maisonneuve market
Your host Jean et Valérie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Keana23ma...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jean and Valerie's apartment was a wonderful surprise. The price was great and the apartment was more beautiful in person. Parking was good. Nice neighborhood. Great apartment for two people. We would definitely stay there again our next visit to Montreal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to welcome you for an upcoming trip in Montral :-)

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majarhuma...
Peachland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfort, Privacy and Economy”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the first moment of contact with hosts Jean and Valerie this transaction went well. They were there to greet me upon arrival and introduce me to the flat. Both spoke good english and tolerated my rusty French with grace. The apartment is on the second floor which is accessed by one on the winding staircases so prevalent in Montreal. It was spotless and comfortable. The rules and requests of the house are kept to a minimum and are clearly articulated and very reasonable. The bed was comfortable and the satellite TV system allowed me not only to watch the Olympics, but to catch local news from Vancouver. The kitchen is well laid out and equipped. There is even a small balcony off the back of the facility, although February weather in Montreal did not promote its use during my stay. My only hesitancy in renting this property was that I would have to park my rental car on the street. My concerns were unfounded however - I had no trouble finding a spot close to the house each night. Happy neighbourhood, friendly people and close to markets and public transportation. A very happy week for me and many thanks to Jean and Valerie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, price
Liked least: parking on street
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tuque
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Merci ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrehdez
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Feel like a local while tourist on Montreal”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were traveling during July 2013, on the top cities of Canada. Montreal was a wonderful experience, and a important part of it, was this beautiful apartment and the attention of Valerie and Jean (the owners).
The apartment is on the second floor of their house, it has all the amenities, very comfortable, spacious, on a secure neighborhood.
The location is very easy, just take the Metro (subway) from downtown Angrignon - Honoré-Beaugrand, and get off in Viau (the Olympic Tower/Observaty). Them walk few minutes and that's all, 15 minutes from Downtown, Old Montreal, Mont Royal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The walk from the metro / because was raining one day :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandy011
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location, spotless and friendly owners”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were very pleased with this apartment. Spotless, everything we needed and a great neightbourhood in East Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: bed too soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank for the review.

We hope to welcome you for an upcomming trip in Montreal.

Best regards,

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing