We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 120
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
USD 120
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/21
Booking.comUSD 120
Hotels.comUSD 120
PricelineUSD 120
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
187
476
476
235
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
476
476
235
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal airport bus place des arts location was perfect chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Billy Chan did early check in and he was SO nice and helpful. I booked a queen room for 3 adults and just wanted to confirm that there was a cot or pullout available and they said yes, then noticed we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. When we asked about places to eat, Billy pulled out a map and gave us suggestions of places to go while in town. We should have been able to get into our room at 3 pm, we arrived at 3:40 pm and it took an additional 20 minutes so they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a full America breakfast. I was worried about parking but there was tons in the area. There is a small exercise room. Cute gift shop with lots available if you forgot something you need. So much within walking distance including grocery store, pharmacy ect. I technically live 35 min away and wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Will definitely go back to this Travelodge!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Deborah A,


We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team. Meeting our guest’s expectation is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Great location within walking distance to St. Catherine Street and Chinatown is just right next door. The old city and port is also just 15 mins walk away. The bus stop for the airport is also just across the road. Beds are comfortable and breakfast was superb! Could not find fault except that the rooms with twin beds are a bit too small.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Danial_Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Danial_Scuba,

Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us. We're so glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

My recent stay at Travelodge was comfortable, wonderful and very relaxing. Great location and very friendly staff.
I would not hesitate to stay at Travelodge in the future and I would be happy to recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank antoinettebxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Antoinettebxo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Excellent service is what we offer to all our guest, to provide you a memorable experience during your stay.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kindest regards.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

The Travelodge Montreal is a well located hotel at 50 Rene Levesque Ouest and it is clean but i will not return. I booked one night in a twin room with my daughter. The room we got was the smallest hotel room i have stayed in. The beds were single beds. The bathroom had a shower and was large enough to turn around in but no larger. Breakfast was included but was utterly disappointing. It was a cold unimaginative breakfast that falls far short of Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn. The price was high for the room provided. I will credit the staff at checkin for being helpful and friendly but the physical facility is poor.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 23seant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear 23seant,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

Sincerely yours,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Booked this hotel same day we arrived. Location is convenient, just steps from Chinatown and within walking distance of Old Montreal and Place des Arts.

Parking at the hotel is limited. They directed us to park at Complex Desjardins, about a 1 minute drive away ($17 for the day), which has a mall and food court and shares the same parking for Place des Arts (wish we had known that as we were there for the Montreal International Jazz Festival). There is also meter parking on the street which is free from 9 p.m. - 5:30 a.m. if you are lucky enough to find a spot. Between 5:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. there is no stopping, which we found out by the parking ticket left on my windshield.

Two of us shared a room with 2 twin beds. Bed was comfy. The room was clean but small, but it was good enough as we really only slept there. Carpets in the main areas could use a shampoo. Free Wifi worked well. Biggest complaint was the noise from the air conditioner...it's pretty loud. I usually don't mind it as white noise, but this one kept going on and off and every time it clicked on it woke me up. Ear plugs would have been a bonus.

Breakfast was a variety of cereals, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, croissants, toast & English muffins (only white bread, no whole wheat; peanut butter and strawberry jam), fresh sliced fruit which was much nicer than the under-ripe cubed fruit salad often found in continental breakfasts, juice, tea and coffee. Hot items were available to purchase.

This is a 3 Star hotel and perfectly fine if that's what you are expecting.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EuniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019


Dear EuniP,

Allow us first to thank you for taking for taking the time to write your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and that the service was up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back to your second home in Montreal.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews