We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 235
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 195
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 229
USD 210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 354
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Petit Hotel(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 297
USD 268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
USD 340
USD 287
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 288
USD 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 223
USD 182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
268
125
66
30
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
125
66
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorjohn lennonartisan marketrecent renovationstrain stationnewly renovated hotelclassic hotelplace ville marieold montrealunderground shoppingloved our staysmall bathroomattending a conferenceregular roombeautiful hotelrooms are comfortablenespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

With over a 200M spend and counting, this 1958 iconic property has surpassed its expectations. The architectural design is straight out of Architectural Digest. With the greys, deep teals and accents in yellow, purple and orange, the vibrancy and fresh look are brilliant. Local artisan pictures grace the walls. Meeting space of Ping Pong room and Swing Room are sensational one of a kind. Maria from Sales is excellent and a walking encyclopedia of knowledge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sunshine34500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Sunshine34500 - We're delighted to see you very much appreciated your visit and the new design of the hotel. Our new meeting rooms are one of a kind and we're glad Maria made this visit even more pleasant with all the information she holds. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is my third stay at the Queen Elizabeth it is one of my favourite places to stay in Montreal. It is an upscale, modern hotel with all of the amenities! The bathroom products they provide are lovely(Rose 1) The rooms are modern and cozy at the same time . The bed feels like a cloud !!
Most important is the location!! Lose to the Bell Centre and walking distance to great shopping on St. Catherine’s Street. Also lots of great places around to eat!!
The Fairmont is also a part of the “tunnel” system in Montreal so if the weather is inclement you can get to the shops without having to go outside !! . They also have a new upscale market/ eatery attaches to the hotel that has so many different choices for dining. I ate there a couple of times - chacuterie and pizza ( some green apple sorbet that was delicious)
As I said previously love it here !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank valleygirlnovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear valleygirlnovascotia - We're absolutely thrilled to hear how much you loved your experience and that everything was perfect from the bed that felt like a cloud do the amenities of your guest room and the Artisans Market located in the lobby. We're also glad the hotel's connection to the underground city was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to like this newly renovated hotel, but a few issues just could not make it happen. The rooms are comfortable (best hotel bed I have had in a while), although small. The overall style is pretty cool and retro. Nevertheless a few things are just plain off. The main entrance of the hotel through the parking area is downright shabby. A poor first impression of the hotel and unbecoming of a 5 star hotel. The service in the restaurants was poor, and I really did not like the fact that our children were not allowed into the Tapas restaurant. Breakfast was expensive and the lay out of the food stations was awkward. The pool was smaller than the changing area, which is odd, and you cant actually get down to the gym/pool directly but have to walk through the entire lobby of the hotel in your bath robe. Overall, the hotel - especially at these prices - needs to fix a few things to be worthy of its name.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Travellerwithoutname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Travellerwithoutname - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to see we failed to meet your expectations with regards to several aspects of your visit and that we didn't have the opportunity to address it while you were still with us. Unfortunately, kids under 18 are not allowed in the bar as per the law of Quebec however they are welcomed in our main restaurant. We still hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Queen E. Best location to stay in Montreal. Close to the train station, Bell Centre, restaurants. Great room with a spectacular view overlooking the Cathedral. Impressive lounge with 5 o'clock canopes and a gourmet buffet breakfast. First rate service. Nice personal touch by the the front office director, Gaelle, made our stay perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
2  Thank fireproofed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear firepoofed - We're delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold, from the great central location of the hotel to your view on the gorgeous Cathedral Marie-Reine-Du-Monde and the amenities in the Gold Lounge. We're also thrilled to hear Gaelle was able to make this visit even more pleasant by her personalize service and rest assured we shared your kind words with her. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fresh from a face lift from top to bottom the QE still has charm and elegance blended in a modern motif. Some of the old world comfort has been lost to modern lines and furniture that is more about form than function. Nothing beats a comfy lounge chair but the hard lines and sharp edges can make this a difficult find. None the less I love the QE and know that she awaits me in my next trip!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank lockfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear lockfarm - We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us further to your visit. We're glad you enjoyed your overall visit and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews