We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loft Hotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elegant(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de l'ITHQ(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
192
195
51
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
195
51
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartercroissantsno elevatorbudget roomrue saint denisfresh fruitwhirlpool bathold montreala separate living roomwalking distancetwo blocksjet tubqueen bedquaint hotelbreakfast room isplateau mont royalthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The location of this boutique hotel is certainly it's best point. You can walk anywhere in the city which was wonderful. It is in the heart of all the restaurants. Awesome to sit outside and enjoy a drink. The rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast is basic but certainly well done. Lovely to be able to sit outside in the morning and have some coffee/tea and a croissant. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Having parking nearby was also a plus. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Montreal....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Friendly, professional, clean, comfortable. The only difficulty was the noise from the air conditioning unit in our room and in the room next to us. We switched our unit off, but our neighbor's left theirs running all night (because the weather was very warm). But for this noise, the room would have been very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fishkinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I have now gone to this hotel many times. I still love it. They still do it right. Great service, very welcoming. Rooms are somewhat small, but always comfortable. Continental breakfast is basic, but well-done. Room upkeeps over the last few years have made this an even better choice. There is still some work to do; for instance, it likely is time to remodel the breakfast room. The location is part of the lure; the hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the Old Port, to the Plateau Mont-Royal, Rue Ste-Catherine, etc. Whatever you are looking to do in Montréal, it's right there. Plus, good value for money. This remains what a Boutique Hotel should look and feel like.

Ps. We were a family of four. We were fine for a night, and we would have been ok for a second night. If you are planning a longer stay with a family, you likely need to choose another hotel, one with a bigger room and access to a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had a room on the main floor, queen bed; clean, comfortable and quiet. St. Denis is a busy street but we were in the back. The only complaint is that the reading lights were not well situated for reading in bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Very european style hotel. If you are looking for the luxuries of a chain hotel, this place is not for you.

Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff
Fantastic location (St. Denis full of life and safe)
Good breakfast and coffee/outdoor patio
Clean
Large bathroom in double room
A/C
Price can't be beat
Bus station and Metro one block away
Walking distance to Schwartz deli, JFL festival
(Metropolis, Club Soda, Place Des Artes), Grayline Tours
bus stop

Cons: No elevator
Hard mattress

If you are going to the Just For Laughs Festival, this hotel is a great location and very affordable. I will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AdventureSeeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews