We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #55 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The location of this boutique hotel is certainly it's best point. You can walk anywhere in the city which was wonderful. It is in the heart of all the restaurants. Awesome to sit outside and enjoy a drink. The rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast is basic but certainly well done. Lovely to be able to sit outside in the morning and have some coffee/tea and a croissant. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Having parking nearby was also a plus. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Montreal....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Friendly, professional, clean, comfortable. The only difficulty was the noise from the air conditioning unit in our room and in the room next to us. We switched our unit off, but our neighbor's left theirs running all night (because the weather was very warm). But for this noise, the room would have been very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fishkinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I have now gone to this hotel many times. I still love it. They still do it right. Great service, very welcoming. Rooms are somewhat small, but always comfortable. Continental breakfast is basic, but well-done. Room upkeeps over the last few years have made this an even better choice. There is still some work to do; for instance, it likely is time to remodel the breakfast room. The location is part of the lure; the hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the Old Port, to the Plateau Mont-Royal, Rue Ste-Catherine, etc. Whatever you are looking to do in Montréal, it's right there. Plus, good value for money. This remains what a Boutique Hotel should look and feel like.

Ps. We were a family of four. We were fine for a night, and we would have been ok for a second night. If you are planning a longer stay with a family, you likely need to choose another hotel, one with a bigger room and access to a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had a room on the main floor, queen bed; clean, comfortable and quiet. St. Denis is a busy street but we were in the back. The only complaint is that the reading lights were not well situated for reading in bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Very european style hotel. If you are looking for the luxuries of a chain hotel, this place is not for you.

Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff
Fantastic location (St. Denis full of life and safe)
Good breakfast and coffee/outdoor patio
Clean
Large bathroom in double room
A/C
Price can't be beat
Bus station and Metro one block away
Walking distance to Schwartz deli, JFL festival
(Metropolis, Club Soda, Place Des Artes), Grayline Tours
bus stop

Cons: No elevator
Hard mattress

If you are going to the Just For Laughs Festival, this hotel is a great location and very affordable. I will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AdventureSeeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
318 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#53 of 165 in Montreal
494 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#58 of 165 in Montreal
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 165 in Montreal
701 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 165 in Montreal
876 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#39 of 165 in Montreal
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $125 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing