We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
198
208
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
208
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartercroissantsno elevatorrue saint denisbudget roomwhirlpool bathfresh fruitold montreala separate living roomwalking distanceair conditionerqueen bedplateau mont royalquaint hotelbreakfast room isthird floorbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Friendly, professional, clean, comfortable. The only difficulty was the noise from the air conditioning unit in our room and in the room next to us. We switched our unit off, but our neighbor's left theirs running all night (because the weather was very warm). But for this noise, the room would have been very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fishkinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I have now gone to this hotel many times. I still love it. They still do it right. Great service, very welcoming. Rooms are somewhat small, but always comfortable. Continental breakfast is basic, but well-done. Room upkeeps over the last few years have made this an even better choice. There is still some work to do; for instance, it likely is time to remodel the breakfast room. The location is part of the lure; the hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the Old Port, to the Plateau Mont-Royal, Rue Ste-Catherine, etc. Whatever you are looking to do in Montréal, it's right there. Plus, good value for money. This remains what a Boutique Hotel should look and feel like.

Ps. We were a family of four. We were fine for a night, and we would have been ok for a second night. If you are planning a longer stay with a family, you likely need to choose another hotel, one with a bigger room and access to a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had a room on the main floor, queen bed; clean, comfortable and quiet. St. Denis is a busy street but we were in the back. The only complaint is that the reading lights were not well situated for reading in bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Very european style hotel. If you are looking for the luxuries of a chain hotel, this place is not for you.

Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff
Fantastic location (St. Denis full of life and safe)
Good breakfast and coffee/outdoor patio
Clean
Large bathroom in double room
A/C
Price can't be beat
Bus station and Metro one block away
Walking distance to Schwartz deli, JFL festival
(Metropolis, Club Soda, Place Des Artes), Grayline Tours
bus stop

Cons: No elevator
Hard mattress

If you are going to the Just For Laughs Festival, this hotel is a great location and very affordable. I will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AdventureSeeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Le Jardin d'Antoine when were passing through Montreal last week and we loved it! It was a great location; right on Rue Saint Denis in the Latin quarter and walking distance to Old Montreal. It was a charming hotel with a lot of character and made for a very romantic stay. The room we stayed in had a whirlpool bath which we loved. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet and you can order wine to be delivered to your room for a very reasonable price. The hotel also includes breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catyshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews