We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 181
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Petit Hotel(Montreal)
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
USD 362
USD 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 265
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 224
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 267
USD 227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 195
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 289
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,901)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveller rating
1,543
945
275
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,543
945
275
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmcgill universitymont royalfour seasonsoutdoor poolsherbrooke streetvalet parkinghigh floorbit datedvery nice hotelrooms are largefree internetcentral locationtwo blocksking bedbell centreconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,152 - 2,157 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Omni for a week long trip to Montreal recently. We booked through Hotwire (shudder) and found a fantastic rate to a program they don't run anymore saving us lots of money.

I had never stayed at an Omni before, they remind me very much of a Hyatt. Our room was clean and comfortable, we enjoyed the view from the 25th floor. All staff from the front desk to the doorment were polite and courteous. The concierge, who has been mentioned on her before, is wondeful. Go to them with any recommendations you may need. They mentioned restaurants, things to do (bike tour, whitewater rafting) and we took them up on all of it and enjoyed it.

Pool and hottub are nice and relaxing, great view from the pool. Spent time at the bar as well and had breakfast. Got wake up calls too, one mistake but mostly very pleasent.

As for the decor, compared to the more edgy and modern hotels like the Opus I can see why people might think the Omni is dated. Still, we found the decor tasteful and nice. No issues at all.

There is a spa downstairs for those so inclined.

We had such a great expierience here that we woudl give it 5 stars. However, when we checked out and got our bill we found we were charged for valet parking each day of our stay. We hadn't even used their parking lot! This was a big mistake and would've cost us over $150 in false charges if we hadn't caught it. Once we brought it to their attention they were very apologetic and fixed it right away, but I do have to take a star away for it.

Overall though, a great stay and an awesome value. Keep your eye out for deals and you will get a good bargain here. Also use everyone else's advice and sign up for the free swag deal with their rewards program.

Room Tip: We used Hotwire.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reason88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

We regret to read that your wonderful stay at The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal was slightly tainted by our error in billing. We would once again like to offer our apologies and we are glad that it was quickly resolved. Thank you for all of the kind words you included in your review and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Omni in Montreal is the best location for walking and taking the Metro. You can easily walk to the posh stores, museums and restaurants along and off Rue Sherbrooke, the shopping on Rue Ste Catherine and to the artsy designer places along Rue St. Denis. Within 25 minutes you can walk into Old Montreal. The Metro pass is $16.00 for three consecutive days and will take you just about anywhere in Montreal. There are multiple entrances to the Metro and the underground shops near the Omni.
The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms comfortable, roomy and well appointed. Staff are very friendly and the concierge is absolutely the best. She knows were everything is and is happy to give detailed instructions. This is our third stay and it feels like home.

Room Tip: We booked through Priceline.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

We are elated to be your home away from home in Montreal. We appreciate your loyal patronage and will look forward to welcoming you for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I just got back from a stay at the Omni - very nice hotel, very comfy beds, and even though the hotel is on Sherbrooke, noise was never a problem. All of the hotel staff that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. I failed to get her name, but her recommendations for restaurants were fantastic. Italian / Thai - it didn't matter. She nailed both recommendations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

We are thrilled that our concierge was able to direct you to dining experiences that helped you to enjoy Montreal. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2011 and loved it. Older hotel but that means the rooms are bigger which is great for a weekend stay. Big huge gym downstairs and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and we would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great location in downtown, close to shops! and to restaurants and pubs. Bit of a walk down to Old Montreal, but only took us 20 mins in lovely bright sunshine!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SP_Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Thank you for sharing your exprerience at The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stayed two nights in early June. The hotel and the room were good - it was indeed worth signing up for the Omni Select guest programme beforehand, as it meant a free coffee or tea and orange juice and newspaper delivered to the room each day - be sure to mention it when you check in. I had an issue with a small but long window in the room next to the bed, which let light in, but after phoning the front desk, they immediately sent up someone to fix a black out shade as a solution. Altogether a very nice room, not dated at all, and excellent and friendly staff. I found the cost to use the internet in the hotel in the business center very expensive (although there is free wifi if you have your own computer, with the Select guest programme), but there was an internet cafe right across the street which has 10 minutes for $1. A great breakfast place with croissants, cafe au lait etc, is just down from the hotel, Au Pain Dore, 1415 Rue Peel - a 3 minute walk from the hotel, and much cheaper than the hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdgNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews