We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Lord Berri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lord Berri
Ranked #118 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Very Clean rooms. Semi updated. The BED was AWESOME. Very thick padding undrer carpet for extra comfort. Maid service was great. Free wifi. They did seem to nickel and dime you on phone calls (1.20 a call CAD) if you care to use the computer in the lobby it is 2.00 for 15 minutes. Very helpful staff. Close to Berri Metro and close to several BIXI stations as well. Didn't eat at the resturant seemed kinda pricey for "hotel" food. They need a fitness center!!! They will help you with Taxi service back to the airport if you need them to. However, the 747 airport bus is 8.00 CAD each way and the bus stop is about a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StJohn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    118
    156
    75
    60
See reviews for
77
143
43
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Hotel is situated near to the Berri Urquam Metro about 500yards away so is easy to get to.(This stands for University of Quebec and Montreal) The rooms were tidy and clean but a little tired and in need of an update. The staff were very pleasant and the location is ok with a 15 minute walk south to the Lake Side. We were there for three nights and was booked through a travel agent as a package although nothing wrong withthe place we would have liked a bit smarter accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyWhizz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Some review I read beforehand were complaining about street noice and the internet: We had no problems with this.

Wireless internet was working well (even for watching streaming TV). The hotel is on a busy street, but the double windows block practically all of the noice.

Upon check-in our room was a bit smelly, but it was ok after letting some fresh air in.

Receptionists were friendly and helpfull: We got a free city map and several brochures with tourist information. From the hotel you can walk to the main areas of interest.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WBarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Hotel is exzellent located. Metro station Rue berrie / uquam just Next to the Hotel and it is an 15 minutes Walk to Vieux Montreal and Habour! Staff speak english ( but prefer French)
Room was ok, but needed some fresh Air. Air conditon Needs Cleaning ;)
All in all due to the location worth its money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I booked this hotel for 3 nights online through hotel website. Total, I was given including taxes was $385.57( at $109/night).

I called them few days before ny trip to confirm hotel room and checking internet etc, they told me there was a flaw in their system and my total will be $455

I can't believe, hotel can run like this, especially when i have email confirmation from them for the total amount including taxes to be $385.57

These guys run a business,book at cheaper price and if rate goes up, don't honor low price reservations.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank banshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#77 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Berri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Property: Lord Berri
Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price range (per night): $129 - $408
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located downtown close to all major activities. Walking distance from metro shuttle bus to airport ($) every 30 minutes. Walking distance from old Montreal and shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing