We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Berri
Nearby Hotels
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
USD 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 250
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 250
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 313
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 261
USD 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
USD 298
USD 289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
35
123
176
89
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
123
176
89
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold montrealcatherine streetgay villagemetro stopthe hotel offerscleaning stafffew blockssainttelevisionconveniencechinatownproximity
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Hotel is situated near to the Berri Urquam Metro about 500yards away so is easy to get to.(This stands for University of Quebec and Montreal) The rooms were tidy and clean but a little tired and in need of an update. The staff were very pleasant and the location is ok with a 15 minute walk south to the Lake Side. We were there for three nights and was booked through a travel agent as a package although nothing wrong withthe place we would have liked a bit smarter accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyWhizz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Some review I read beforehand were complaining about street noice and the internet: We had no problems with this.

Wireless internet was working well (even for watching streaming TV). The hotel is on a busy street, but the double windows block practically all of the noice.

Upon check-in our room was a bit smelly, but it was ok after letting some fresh air in.

Receptionists were friendly and helpfull: We got a free city map and several brochures with tourist information. From the hotel you can walk to the main areas of interest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WBarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Hotel is exzellent located. Metro station Rue berrie / uquam just Next to the Hotel and it is an 15 minutes Walk to Vieux Montreal and Habour! Staff speak english ( but prefer French)
Room was ok, but needed some fresh Air. Air conditon Needs Cleaning ;)
All in all due to the location worth its money.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I booked this hotel for 3 nights online through hotel website. Total, I was given including taxes was $385.57( at $109/night).

I called them few days before ny trip to confirm hotel room and checking internet etc, they told me there was a flaw in their system and my total will be $455

I can't believe, hotel can run like this, especially when i have email confirmation from them for the total amount including taxes to be $385.57

These guys run a business,book at cheaper price and if rate goes up, don't honor low price reservations.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank banshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My company chose and booked this hotel for us. The desk staff was generally friendly and helpful, switching to English to accommodate my non-existent French. The room was adequate and seemed clean (I didn't inspect it in detail). There was a small refrigerator, but no microwave.

The best thing about it is the central location. Slightly north of Old Montreal, it was an easy walk to anywhere near the Port, also only a couple of blocks from Starbucks and a 24-hour Tim Hortons. I found the general atmosphere good but not extraordinary.

The internet is wireless, and was ok when it worked, but several times it dropped out on me. I would have to go through the log-in procedure again. It was not up to the task of Skype with video.

There is a desk with electrical outlets and enough room for all your stuff. However, the flat panel TV is mounted on a stalk right above the desk. So you can't watch TV and work at the same time without breaking your neck. Very bizarre, really.

The air conditioning/heat is a standard motel window type. The fan is loud, so if you need a quiet room to sleep, you're out of luck. I actually found the sound soothing, but had to turn the TV volume up and down as it cycled on and off. The room I was in - 715 - was at the end of the hall so it was a bit odd-shaped. You couldn't open the closet door and bathroom door at the same time. There is no fitness center.

You really shouldn't take your car to this hotel, though. Parking is underground and only holds 12 small cars in an L-shaped area. You pay $17 a day for this. Or you park above ground in one of the lots nearby. Several people on our staff had some unpleasant experiences with the lot owners.

Overall it was ok, but not fantastic. The restaurant next door was very good.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks Rue Berri.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndapolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews