We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
1,363
395
85
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
395
85
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view old port taverne gaspar exposed beams vieux port rooftop bar the main hotel lawrence river charming hotel crepes paul street fifth floor breakfast was included attached restaurant the entire staff great shower large windows
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We loved the Auberge! All staff members were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our room with its view of the river and the morning sunrise. The location of the hotel was unsurpassed for convenience to restaurants and all the Vieux Montreal sites.

Our package included a great tour which was the perfect way to get acclimated, see multiple parts
of the city and visit Mount Royal. We are breakfast people, so the daily breakfasts
were wonderful, and we tried almost every item. It was especially sweet that the
wait staff checked to see if we would be back the next day, so they could thank
us for our stay and wish us a safe trip, since they were not scheduled to work the following day.

The Archeology Museum was one of the highlights of our trip.Thanks to the concierge for arranging that as well as the Ferris Wheel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank jmacier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Charming hotel in the Old City facing the river. Rooms are clean, spacious, and "funky. Brick walls. Great view. VERY nice bathrooms. HIGHLY recommend!! Come with breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Lovely staff. VERY eager to please. Can't wait to return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Hotel 's hospitality and service was excellent . The room was spacious and clean.
The Hotel location to the race and entertainment was great . They also serve a wonderful Breakfast .
Looking forward to my next stay @ the Auberge du Vieux -Port .

Room Tip: Water View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmcgowansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a great time staying here. We loved the European feel. We loved that it was in walking distance of cafes and other places of interest. We had a beautiful view of the river. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twwhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Loved it. They knew me like a regular on my first day and I felt like I lived there by the fifth. The concierge helped us out with everything. Our high school french was completely unnecessary everywhere in Montreal. Enjoy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BarristerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews