We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
909
249
39
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
249
39
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants medium room old montreal specialty coffee xl room continental breakfast stone walls rue st paul fresh fruit salad small hotel amazing shower highly recommend le perfect location large room art galleries sister hotel restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I attended a convention at the convention center. The hotel was a short 5-10 minute walk through the older area and past a beautiful cathedral.
The hotel is cool--fun location with fabulous nearby restaurants. The hotel always had a vat of cold lemon water and coffee plus leftover pastries from breakfast available in the lobby. My room was fine--exceedingly comfortable bed and pillows. My only complaint would be that the bathroom was tiny--like a design student was given "x" number of square feet to shoehorn sink, shower and toilet into. (If you go, ask for a room with a larger bathroom than the one in room 405). However, the toiletries smelled so fresh and good.
Best of all, however, is the hotel staff. Charming, hip, knowledgable. Helpful and solicitous--Sophie, Maude, the two Christopher's, Alex and Oliver. They made me large pots of tea in the evening and yummy latte in the morning. When I was planning to eat at a nearby restaurant, Sophie wrinkled her nose and suggested three outstanding restaurants rather than then more touristy geriatric place I had selected.
Another benefit of LPH is its clientele, some of whom you meet at breakfast and can share stories with n
Overall, I'm very happy I stayed there and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SusanD10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Followed the advice I got on TripAdvisor and chose Le Petit Hotel for a 4-day stay while at a conference in Montreal. Absolutely delightful. Great staff. Wonderful location. Bistros and restaurants just down the street. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dslaw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Le Petit Hotel is not "petit" when it comes to comfort. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. (OK, the bathroom was on the petit side, but still beautifully appointed and with a great shower.) Its location is perfect for walks around Old Montreal. The selection of breads, muffins, bagels, and croissants posed a difficult decision at breakfast time. Add to this a friendly, helpful staff and a lovely facility, and this choice is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This boutique hotel is located on Rue St. Paul in Old Montreal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a mix of exposed brick, stone and wood combined with sleek black-painted and modern fixtures. We opted for the medium sized room which had a very comfortable king-size bed (#302). In the rear so not much street noise other than some construction noise down the block on another street and some thumping bass from an over zealous d.j. playing some euro-disco at some establishment down the street. A breakfast of croissants, bagels, breads, cold cereals fruit, yogurt and coffees is included. While you may get tired of eating the same thing, it beats the price of breakfast elsewhere, which can cost as much as $40. or more. It is close to many of the area's shops, restaurants and attractions while being just far enough away to not be in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Le Petit Hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect if you are looking at being in Old Montreal and walking distance to many cafes and restaurants. Our room was 407, which was a large room with a king bed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very large and quite. The bathroom is not large but it is certainly large enough. Check in was quick, and the young man that checked us in was extremely helpful. The rate does include breakfast, but it's not really anything special, pretty much fruit, yogurt and some bagels and bread. There is really no where to park, so you will need the valet parking, which was great since we did not need a car, but it was a bit high at $32 dollars a day. I also felt that at these rates we should have had a complimentary glass of wine or some perks. I did love the location, the front desk team was terrific & the room was extremely clean and modern ...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews