We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 266
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 225
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 331
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 246
USD 206
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 156
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 238
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 195
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 229
USD 216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 288
USD 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Petit Hotel(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 298
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
1,077
798
176
55
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
798
176
55
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcgill universitycentre villetop floorwithin walking distancesteam roomunderground parkingsherbrooke streetpool and hot tubfridge and microwaveroom keycrepesplace des artsnice poolmount royalhotel restaurantfitness centerper day
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with good food and service. Highly recommend it. Everyrhing was perfect. Can't say anything bad. The room was very clean as well with water bottles every day. The breakfast was made fresh every day and very good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank BrianAMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were in a comfortable and clean room with standard amenities. Microwave in there was unexpected and we loved it.

The TV was a bit small for the room and I joked about getting special glasses so we could watch the shows. Anyway, it was not a big deal since we were out most of the time.

We were there for 4 days and would have appreciated a better view, which was a bit disappointing.

Hot tub and pool can get very crowded so not as enjoyable. Customer service and the food was okay. They did extend the checkout time from 12 to 1 pm which was nice.

In hindsight, I would have stayed here only for a couple of nights and stayed at some other hotel closer to old Montreal for the other two. Overall a good place to stay for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Era W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Full disclosure. We are Hilton Honours Gold members so we have a preference for Hilton properties. The reasons are simple: they are almost universally well appointed, well located, staffed by friendly professional people who are knowledgeable about the neighbourhood and happy to help.

All this holds true for this hotel. Superbly located very near Montreal’s Quartier Spectacles this hotel affords great access to outdoor events, museums and a variety of small restaurants and coffee shops.

Finally, the value for money on this visit was very good. A lovely, quiet, spacious suite with a king bed and separate dining area for CDN $225 (all in) in the heart of Centre-Ville is pretty hard to beat!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CulinarySlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed on the 8th floor with a view looking toward Mont Royal. Queen double room with lots of storage, nice roomy bathroom, tea and coffee in room. I'm a light sleeper and this room was quiet, street noise only noticeable during the day. This hotel has a nice pool, hot tub, steam room and very large workout facility on the top floor, we enjoyed using these every night. The underground metro is just around the corner and is very easy to use. We lucked out and had very nice weather at the end of March so walked many miles around the city. You can walk easily to old Montreal, shopping downtown, Mont Royal park and the plateau neighborhood from this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank drjawsWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great hotel at this price point. Very clean and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. They were booked solid for the night yet treated every person with respect. I could not have been happier with my experience here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews