We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great décor”
Review of Restaurant Soya

Restaurant Soya
Ranked #49 of 766 Restaurants in Laval
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: If you are interested in discovering asian cuisine cooked in the rules of art, if you are sensitive to a warm and personalized service and if you look for the harmony of a Zen-inspired framework, of your wine and our dishes, you will not be disappointed at Soya! Our chefs put their know-how in their compositions to hold your culinary taste buds awake. Our menu offers to fly to Asia: the flavors of Vietnam, China, Japan and Thailand are by appointment. Came to the dessert menu, our guests are requested to be tempted by our famous fried ice cream with flavors of ginger, green tea or red bean. Hope to see you at Soya!
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Excellent bring your own wine Asian restaurant. The menu as been the same for at least a decade, but it it always a good quality meal. Service is also great

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank PATRICK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Even though the menu has tofu and vegetable options, all the dishes have chicken broth and/or oyster or fish sauce. The only thing I was able to eat was a bowl of rice and fried spinach.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank g3gars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Started with calamari . . . only 6 on the plate, seemed they came frozen from a box.
Dumplings were fine but not pan fried. Peanut sauce they came with was acceptable.
Both our entrees were very salty. Seemed like overuse of msg.
Would not have a repeat visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarG599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The four of us had a lovely time chatting quietly in the subdued atmosphere. The waiters were friendly but not gregarious.

My spring roll entree was a feast for the eyes, cut into quarters on white square plates and bowls. The four dishes were laid out with great care. We were all surprised at the quantity and quality of the food (shrimp, prawns, scallops, tofu in peanut sauce).

The prices were reasonable even though we brought our own wine.

Sorry, I simply forgot to take pictures, I guess I was having a good time.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Sitivi_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I go there for years for business lunch. The food is good and the quality always there. The price is right and the owner is always there to make sure the service is
outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Soya also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Soya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing