We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer exists”
Review of Sato & Chan

Sato & Chan
Ranked #471 of 765 Restaurants in Laval
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Sato and Chan was an all you can eat asian restaurant, it was delicious, the menu was extremely varied and the prices just. Sadly it has been replaced by a new restaurant serving more sushi than asian cuisine, it is nowhere near as good as Sato was. I tried new restaurant about a week ago, I was disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Thalie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

We visited Sato Chang very often and we were always very pleased with everything we were ordering. Last week we decided to go again and to our big surprise, the name was different, the menu was different and the variety was very minimal. Same staff (some very rude), same decor but not the same quality and not very good. Very disapointed, this place is now out of our list, we will try to find another one like Sato Chang used to be..............a real shame for regular clients!.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Linda-Ginette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Decent food, service ok, and price within normal range. They've got lots of stuff on the menu, but because it's an AYCE restaurant, the quality is not of the highest supreme. We'll go back, but not regularly.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luana0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The food was good and very tasty. A huge selection of Asian dishes and sushi.its also Bring your own wine. But the service could be much better. We waited a while for the first order, slow serving the water and waited for the check as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

i was already done the other order came up.the food was really good and we had a great time my friend and i,the service is fast and easy and the best thing above all is the quality of the food i recommend going during nightime approximatively 5 pm because its when the food is the most fresh

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moshi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sato & Chan also viewed

 

Been to Sato & Chan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing