We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 134*
USD 131*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161*
USD 157*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites(Summerside)(Great Value!)
USD 72*
USD 61*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
USD 102*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54*
USD 52*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)
USD 130*
USD 121*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WillowGreen Farm(Summerside)(Great Value!)
USD 72*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warn House Bed and Breakfast(Summerside)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HUB 223(Summerside)
USD 144*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
627
81
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
627
81
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyles clarkrenovated roombeautiful groundsgarden viewprivate beachgreat pricefamily runflat screen tvowners and staffmini fridgeup to dateplace to staycomfortable bedsdefinitely stay here againthree nightsdonutsreasonable rates
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were so impressed with this Motel that we stayed one more night instead of moving to another place on the PEI island. Staff is friendly and very helpful. NICEST motel I've ever stayed at. The pathway to the beach is a must if you ever go there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

No question, the nicest motel I've stayed at. Clark's Sunny Isle Motel was the least expensive place we could find, and it's far, far nicer than I expected. The rooms are clean, the furniture is nice, comfortable and high quality, and the bathroom is beautiful. I'm there as I write this, thanks to the strong wifi signal, watching Star Trek on the HD TV. The garden in the back has a nice walking trail that goes right to the beach.
The owner is super helpful and friendly too! He gave us a bunch of tips for nearby places to eat, and I've enjoyed each one I tried.

"We should have stayed here for the whole vacation!" - Me

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice little patio on the back!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Theo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We loved everything about this place. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so the owner gave us some suggestions as to where to go in the area. When we came back we walked down the trail to the water and it was beautiful. Our room was so clean and very comfortable. The owner was so friendly and accommodating. He even walked us to our car when we were leaving. Loved this place

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beachair25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a nice clean motel. The rate is also very good. We had a room with a deck out back with nice chairs. The room was clean. It is equipped with a fridge, which is on the smaller side, even by hotel standards. The motel is easy to find and at a good location either to head out on highway or head to the main part of Summerside. Our only complaint is that the toilet is very loud when it is flushed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupp, Owner at Clark's Sunny Isle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your toilet was noisy enough that it bothered you. We use a different type of flapperless, non-condensation toilet. They work well but occasionally become noisy and need to be adjusted. All our rooms contain a standard 1.7cu ft fridge and microwave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We always stay at Clark's Sunny Isle Motel when we go to PEI. We are always so well received that we have no reason to check out any other place. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff is always so friendly and work very hard to make our stay a wonderful experience. The grounds are gorgeous with lots of beautiful gardens with a path to the bay. It's my home away from home when on the Island!

Room Tip: All rooms are up to date and quiet except when people get up earlier than you to shower but hey, just turn over and go back to sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews